We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was one of the nicest places we stayed in, on our Southwest Fly & Drive. That being said, we had a view of a retaining wall and if we were on our patio all we could hear was the noise of the next door Theater Mechanics (air or laundry or whatever). In June though it doesn't matter because once you are done hiking in the park you'll want to take a dip in the pool or relax in the ac. Great for families who want to spread out. Wall bed is nice for teens much better than a sofa bed, and it was great for hubby & I to have a room to ourselves. Upper is probably best for noise, if you can do stairs.

Room Tip: Wall bed suite was great for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    203
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
418
525
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came on this trip with my parents and brother, and we all stayed in the same room- but it was perfectly large enough. We each had our own comfortable beds, there was a full-size kitchen, HUGE bathroom with marble countertops and shower, and there was 5-bar WIFI so I could get some work done after a long day of hiking. :) and, the rooms are each on their own floor in a massive cabin so no noisy neighbors! Yay!!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fish1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

just returned from a 2 nite stay here. steps from zion natl park...u can walk to the visitors ctr! shuttle buses also to the park, as well as to the town of springdale, a nice main drag of stores. had the judy suite, spacious, clean, right near pool, office, ice machine! easy parking near rooms available.jacuzzi tub n room, great shower, ac, full kitchen, great wifi & ethernet avail...what more do u need?!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhubarb07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I believe this to be the closest lodging to Zion National Park without actually staying inside the park. It is a 2minute walk to a little bridge that takes you into Zion! Zion's bus stop is right there and begins a hop on hop off ride thru out the park. Perfect!
We had a standard room with kitchenette. Very clean, rustic with flat screen TV. There is a market next door where we purchased breakfast foods. The Virgin River is a small river running the back of the property, they have a few picnic tables, chairs and bbq set up on the bank so it made a great place to have morning coffee. I loved it, our room was right across the parking lot from the river. I can't think of a better place to stay, I actually think I prefer this lodge to staying at the lodge inside the park which is very, very crowded and with the bus that you have to take no matter where you stay, it is so convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandjlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in a Courtyard Luxury suite for three nights (approx 190$ per night) that had a king bedroom, a private balcony and a fully equipped kitchen, the main living room area also had a queen sleeper pullout that was comfortable.
The location is just superb. The hotel is right outside the park entrance, so you dont have to cope with trying to find parking or the fear of getting towed. You park and walk across the river to the bus stop and catch the bus that takes you into Zion National park. Just for that comfort itself I would stay at this hotel again and again.
A few things you should know: We drove to Zion from Page Az approx 185 miles, we left in the evening after going to Antelope canyon and secret canyon. Big Mistake, we got to Zion, it was pitch dark and raining and the switchbacks were really scary! You drive through the park to get to the lodge so try to get there before sunset.
At the lodge we were on the first floor, parked a little bit away from our suite, it was dark, I didnt see anyone who could help with the luggage so I more or less unpacked my bag in the trunk of my car and carried what I needed up.
There is a grocery store very close that was very convenient, they also have an IMAX theater and give you free tickets for the movie there, there is a gift shop on the premises as well.The river flows through the property and is beautiful.
The view from our suite was really nice and I shouldn't say this but everyday when I left the hotel and walked into the park to the bus stand, and saw how people were struggling to get parking, I was happy I booked at this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor you don't get disturbed by the people waking up earlier than you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visited Zion NP in March and after checking the rates (and TA ratings) of all the Springdale motels we chose Cable Mountain Lodge. It was truly the perfect choice for us. We stayed in a spacious suite with a nice kitchen and a separate bedroom. All nicely decorated, with 2 TVs so hubby could watch sports and I could watch Honey Boo Boo (hehe, kidding...sorta). But the best part was that you could literally walk down the lodge parking lot, across a little bridge, and be in the park, right at the Visitor Center, with all kinds of park info, exhibits, maps, and of course lots of kitschy cool souvenirs at the gift shop!

From there you can hop on the shuttle (if running) and take a quick ride into the beautiful canyon to explore the various sights and trailheads.

I hope to return in the Fall for a mother/sons hike up the Narrows.

BTW, Cable Mtn Lodge also gives AAA and AARP room discounts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

When we walked in our room my family said "wow!" This is a beautiful lodge. Rooms are 5star decor and lots of space. Great little kitchen, beautiful pool. Location is fantastic - we visited the restaurant twice and used the outfitters to set us up for a great day hiking the narrows. Would definitely stay again, and wish we could stay longer! Staff also wonderful - I left some dirty pans in the sink with the plan to wash them after our hike - and all was clean when we returned!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Property: Cable Mountain Lodge
Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing