We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful views, excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Cable Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Zion Centennial Discount
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful views, excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Amazing location, within walking distance to the park and a short walk into town. We felt like we were at a spa with the great ammenities! The bed was luxurious, incredibly comfortable! Room was clean, like a mini apartment! Views from everywhere at the lodge were incredible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KristinH1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    176
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
378
454
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wow, you will not be disapointed by this hotel. It's walking distance from the entrance to Zion. The view from your room is beatifull and so relaxing. Right next to the property is the Virgin River and depending on the time of year, it's either flowing gently or like when we were there, roaring. The staff was friendly and knew we were there for a vacation. The pool and spa were great and clean. The hotel is so close to everything, once we parked our car, we never used it during our trip, the free shuttle will take you into town or the park. We are already looking forward to going back again...

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor room to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well placed by park entrance but further to walk to town. We were in the park as soon as the sun came up. Took the bus to the end and walked into the valley.
Room quite dark but large. Well equipped and nice bathroom. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cable Mountain Lodge was a delight! The staff was very personable and attended to our needs, the mountains were in view while in the pool - awesome! The bed was heavenly to sleep in - very luxurious and comfortable ... the room was kept very clean, it was reasonably priced, and it is ideally located right outside Zion Park. We had an excellent stay! We highly recommend Cable Mountain Lodge !!!
The Bacons
MN

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property is literally just outside the entrance to Zion National Park. We stayed for two nights in late April 2013. We made a reservation in advance and were told that they did not have a queen room for both nights but offered to book a queen room for the first night and a king room the second night. They moved all our luggage, cooler, groceries, etc. to the king room for us the second night. We have already recommended this property to friends who are planning a trip next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy and Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A beautiful hotel, the suites are wonderful. We have stayed here many times, always a trouble free trip. That all changed this past summer. We come to Zion several times a month for canyoneering and climbing. Twice this year our group had to deal with extreme weather conditions, as well as a serious injury in one of the canyons. On all occasions the staff at the hotel made accommodations to help us out. They truly went above and beyond their obligations. We will not forget, this hotel will always be our first choice when in the Zion area.

Room Tip: The suites with the wall bed comfortably sleep 4 plus a sofa bed. We prefer upstairs to avoid peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Walk into Zion NP from your hotel room! The rooms are very spacious (we had our two children with us). We also had a kitchen so we could prepare simple meals. The pool was wonderful and all of the sights around were just majestic. We can't say enough about the wonderful service--we even forgot a jacket in the closet that was mailed to us at home. Highly recommend the Cable Mt. Lodge. Zion is breathtaking and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jellstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,611 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Property: Cable Mountain Lodge
Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing