We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zion Park Motel(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
968
221
37
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
221
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbrew pubwall bedluxury suitejudy annparking lotmovie theaterpark entrancevirgin rivergrocery storevisitor centerzion national parkliving roomstove topperfect locationminute walksmall market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wow, you will not be disapointed by this hotel. It's walking distance from the entrance to Zion. The view from your room is beatifull and so relaxing. Right next to the property is the Virgin River and depending on the time of year, it's either flowing gently or like when we were there, roaring. The staff was friendly and knew we were there for a vacation. The pool and spa were great and clean. The hotel is so close to everything, once we parked our car, we never used it during our trip, the free shuttle will take you into town or the park. We are already looking forward to going back again...

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor room to enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well placed by park entrance but further to walk to town. We were in the park as soon as the sun came up. Took the bus to the end and walked into the valley.
Room quite dark but large. Well equipped and nice bathroom. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cable Mountain Lodge was a delight! The staff was very personable and attended to our needs, the mountains were in view while in the pool - awesome! The bed was heavenly to sleep in - very luxurious and comfortable ... the room was kept very clean, it was reasonably priced, and it is ideally located right outside Zion Park. We had an excellent stay! We highly recommend Cable Mountain Lodge !!!
The Bacons
MN

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property is literally just outside the entrance to Zion National Park. We stayed for two nights in late April 2013. We made a reservation in advance and were told that they did not have a queen room for both nights but offered to book a queen room for the first night and a king room the second night. They moved all our luggage, cooler, groceries, etc. to the king room for us the second night. We have already recommended this property to friends who are planning a trip next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy and Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A beautiful hotel, the suites are wonderful. We have stayed here many times, always a trouble free trip. That all changed this past summer. We come to Zion several times a month for canyoneering and climbing. Twice this year our group had to deal with extreme weather conditions, as well as a serious injury in one of the canyons. On all occasions the staff at the hotel made accommodations to help us out. They truly went above and beyond their obligations. We will not forget, this hotel will always be our first choice when in the Zion area.

Room Tip: The suites with the wall bed comfortably sleep 4 plus a sofa bed. We prefer upstairs to avoid people walking around upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews