We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$501
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
977
223
37
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
223
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbrew pubwall bedluxury suitejudy annparking lotmovie theaterpark entrancevirgin rivergrocery storevisitor centerzion national parkliving roomstove topperfect locationminute walksmall market
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at Cable Mountain Lodge from April 29 to May 3, 2013. What an awesome place! We were in A125, which is upstairs. Amazing views out the front and back of the unit. The inside was huge for the 2 of us. Everything was well maintained and excellent quality. The location is a huge bonus, being so close to the Visitors Centre. There's a small block of shops, with the Outfitters (they give CML guests 10% off), the Brew Pub, the Market and both the Springdale and Zion bus routes right there. A really good coffee shop, Cafe Soleil, is just next door on the other side. Also the theatre, art gallery and gift shop. Everything looks so neat and tidy around there.
We slept well every night. The bed was awesome, and it was so quiet that it seemed like nobody else was there, even though I'm pretty sure it was fully booked. Internet service was excellent.
We used the hot tub and pool one night. All good, once more with amazing views of the mountains.
Another cool thing is the Virgin River runs right by the property. They have chairs set up along the river where you can go and relax. Nice bonus.
We were able to take advantage of their April "Hiker Special", which gave discounted rates for most of our stay. Since coming back, I've checked their room pricing and found that it's now a lot more than what we paid. Obviously priced according to seasonal demand.
We highly recommend it.

Here's a link to some pics:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/36192284@N08/sets/72157633471861964/

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed 5/8-5/10 in a King size room in building C on the first floor. This place has fantastic appeal that comes with a hefty price-but worth it! Despite the rooms being on the higher end compared to some of the other places on our road trip, this lodge provided the perfect respite after long days of hiking in Zion. Its literally located across the street from the entrance with amazing views of the canyon all around you. The rooms are very spacious and well maintained, the bed was one the most comfy on our 8 day road trip through UT and AZ. Everything down to the toiletries was high class (Pharmacopia soaps, anyone). Our room had a fridge and a microwave, which was definitively a plus and a seating area outside. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but it looked clean and inviting. This is a beautiful lodge decorated in a modern rustic fashion and was worth the extra money. Staff was warm, helpful and WIFI worked great. Shuttles to Springdale and Zion park are steps away.

Room Tip: I did notice that first floor rooms near the air conditioners didnt have the best outside seating area since the many AC's were loud. Something to ask about when you check in, especially if you expect to sit outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the Judy Ann Suites... and it was FANTASTIC! Very clean, comfortable, relaxing. The large shower was great, but the jetted tub was awesome! The kitchenette had everything we needed for basic cooking. It was a perfect two days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spec_ops007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Cable Mountain Lodge is a very clean, well maintained, well equipped hotel that sits literally adjacent to the on-foot entrance to Zion. The Zion Park shuttle also stops at the front of the hotel, and the free Springdale shuttle stops here, too, to take you to the restaurants and shops. I would recommend for comfort and location and I would definitely stay here again on my next Zion trip.

Pros:
Location, location, location!
Comfortable bed (so great after a long hiking day!)
Clean and nice cabin-y decor.

Cons:
Hot tub is practically in the parking lot, so didn't want to use it, even though it would've felt SO good.
Could hear noises from adjacent rooms.
Front desk staff were a bit curt, maybe mountain culture, but felt unfriendly to us.

Room 321 was a suite and was sweet!

Room Tip: Rooms facing North and East will have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guacamoleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Steps from the entrance from Zion National Park and the free Springdale shuttle bus. Friendly staff, great rooms. Some rooms have full kitchens, so you can shop at the Sol grocery store and save some money on meals. They also have a pool, hot tub and guest laundry service. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am at Zion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews