We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$209
$189
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$239
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
968
221
37
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
221
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbrew pubwall bedluxury suitejudy annparking lotmovie theaterpark entrancevirgin rivergrocery storevisitor centerzion national parkliving roomstove topperfect locationminute walksmall market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were in a one-bedroom suite with kitchen. Was great to be able to make our own dinner and breakfast and then pack lunches to eat in the park. Park proximity was amazing, just steps away from a shuttle bus. It really felt like we were at a high-end condo or timeshare- granite countertop, really nice furniture and bathroom fixtures. Pool and hot tub were nice, and big pool towels were provided. View from pool was gorgeous. Our ground floor unit had a small side patio with two chairs which was pleasant. Overall an expensive, but worth it place to stay as a base for Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30andThrifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were happy with our stay at the lodge, particularly since they let us check out a day early as it was raining and with two small children we were not going to have a great day in Zion! The lodge was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We couldn't get one of the televisions to work, but I didn't care so I didn't ask for any assistance. I am sure that they would have happily assisted us as the staff are very friendly.

The location of the lodge is excellent. You are literally steps away from the park and there are a few places to eat and shops to browse on your door step. The giant screen theatre is next door. We took our kids to see the complimentary movie on the canyons. We were told by the guys at the theatre that it wasn't scary. It is a little! So if you have small kids be warned! Our kids were fine, but there is a death scene and a fighting scene. It is fairly short though.

There are some lovely restaurants in town, including the Spotted Dog and a pizza and pasta place that we highly recommend.

My only gripe was with the daily service. Could have been better. One day the bed was half made (pillows were left strewn around the bedroom) which I thought was a bit weird. Besides that, I would absolutely recommend this property. I don't think you would be disappointed sitting on your balcony soaking in the view with a gorgeous kind size bed ready for you to hop into after a day of hiking and sun!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0Difly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We traveled here for a business retreat. A majority of our time was in the conference room. The conference room is small. We had about 20-25 people in there and it was comfortable but anymore and it would feel cramped. It has a projector and a blank wall to project onto. The staff was very attentive to our needs, getting whatever we needed. We had to ask for a lot (pens, paper, trash can) but I expect it's just that they are not use to businesses coming down there for retreats. It is located, literally, right at the gate to Zion park so most people are coming down for recreation. Bottom line, not great conference facilities but for the location, you can't beat it. The lodge is located in a complex with shops, galleries, and a bakery that has breakfast and lunch at a reasonable price. There is also a recreational outfitter and a market (small town market with basic food supplies and deli). The market takes Visa and Mastercard but not American Express and all the food shops only take cash.
We used the recreational outfitter for a tubing trip down the Virgin River. You get into the river right beside the lodge (less than 20 feet walk) and then float down for about 2 hours. There is a free shuttle that runs in the town that will take you back to the lodge. Pretty neat set up. The recreational store allowed us to tube even though it was after Labor Day because we were such a large group but it was not relaxing at all. The water level was too low so everytime you would get to a point where you are relaxed you would have to pick up your tube and walk a bit or shimmy in the tube. The water level is lower near the end of the summer but I bet it's great in May-early August, which would have made it a blast. No scary rapids.
There is a pedestrian entrance to the park about 50 yards from the lodge with shuttles that take you to all the major trailheads.
They have an Imax like theater at the lodge and you get a free ticket. We didn't have time because of the conferences but wish we would have.
The rooms are great. Granite countertops, full size stainless fridge, full size microwave, comfy couches, great beds if you like a little firm but still soft. Beautiful views from every balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room if you have trouble with stairs. No elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctheworld27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid August while my wife, two kids and I were visiting Zion. This is a nice place to stay with clean rooms, a nice kitchenette and great proximity to the park. You can literally walk a couple hundred yards, cross a bridge, and you are at the visitor center. They also have a small laundry room which was a nice help to us. The views are also very nice. Did not use it but they also had a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The other reviews are accurate. This is a first class lodge (more like one bedroom luxury condos) that's grand new, huge, clean and well appointed -- the only place in the U.S. I've been to that has a bidet. If you have kids -- the expression on their faces the first time they use the bidet is well worth the cost.

We loved the fact that it's right across the river from the visitor center at Zion National Park. A 2 minute walk and we were on the shuttle or on the trail. The views from most of the rooms were heavenly. Even if there's not much of a view from the room, you can sit by the pool and gaze at the red canyon walls as you soak up the sun.

The place was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. The sofa bed was already made and comfy. The furnishings top-rate, HD TVs, RFID key cards, And did I mention the bidet?

There were minor quibbles. Couldn't find a cutting board to use in the kitchen -- even though we found everything else we could ever need (including measuring spoons, tupperware, pots, pans, cups, everything!). The campfires in the campground right across the street made it smoky at night so if you have breathing problems -- that's something to consider. But it was fine in the room with the windows closed. There were some strange knocking sounds behind the wall when I walked across the floor.

But they were minor quibbles. Overall -- a great new alternative and a great value -- even better when you factor in the fact that you get free tickets to the Big Screen Theatre next door with every stay.

This review originally appeared at April 2009 but disappeared from my profile. Adding this back so that all my reviews are in one place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews