We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Arkansas Al's Steakhouse and Saloon
Ranked #26 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If your staying here its a fine place to eat and the food is quite tasty its just not mid blowingly great. It labels itself as fine dining. I would label it as standard out to eat dinning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jodokast1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    75
    33
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic steak; great views, great service”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a scrumptious porterhouse, cooked perfectly. Portions were ample and worth the fairly high prices. Service was excellent; our waitress Amy was delightful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the views from the large windows, and the free animal museum attached to the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Selection”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good selection of foods, wine and beers. They cook fresh so you have to wait for 30 minutes from ordering, but the beautiful views help the time pass. Check opening times as some adverts indicate an early opening, but currently they open at 7pm

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, california
Level Contributor
244 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Super view from every table.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The trout was great! And the side dish of mashed good as well. Priced at $18 I think a third item on the plate might have been a perk. Frank, our waiter, was the best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful views”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate at Arkansas Al’s while staying at the Majestic View Lodge, although it is open to the public; patrons of the Lodge receive a 10% bonus which is a nice touch. We were warmly greeted and promptly shown to a table so we could enjoy the majestic views of the mountain as the sun set. We were told by Spencer, our waiter/server that the restaurant was built by John Paul Getty (I don’t know which one). Spencer told us that the giant American pines which form the main structure of the restaurant were imported from Yosemite. When the restaurant was completed, so the story goes, Getty wanted a brewery, so one was made underneath the restaurant. We can highly recommend this ale … and I don’t normally drink beer!!! Spencer continued the story … after the restaurant and brewery came the Lodge so that there were people to eat in the restaurant and drink the beer. My husband chose a chicken salad from the menu and I had the salmon salad; the food was delicious and there was plenty of it! Whether you’re staying at the Majestic View Lodge or elsewhere in Springdale, I can recommend this restaurant. Our bill/check came to $32.55 plus a tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank and13Tenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arkansas Al's Steakhouse and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Arkansas Al's Steakhouse and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing