We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Terrible service”

Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill & Saloon
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wildcat Willies Best Restaurant in town. Familiar atmosphere, Great food, Great prices come and enjoy our finger licking ribs and fabulous desserts. Let us satisfy your appetite with our exquisite food and wines. Stop by Willie's Saloon and enjoy of our Full Bar Service!
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food, Terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed the food.
Service was terrible - total lack of attention.
Server had no idea of who ordered which meal. No-one offered drinks or any follow-up.
Had breakfast here the next day only because there was nowhere else open.
Same story - great food, but terrible service.
Had to keep asking for service, non offered.
One of the servers was very loud in the back areas of the restaurant, and her voice carried throughout the place as she had conversations that the whole restaurant did not need to hear.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    773
    317
    84
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner in Feburary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a very friendly place with pretty good steaks. ( I'm from KC ) The salads were almost prepackaged.. The mushroom and carmelized onions were good also. We were tired of Pizza and such so this was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Food was good, service wasn't”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I'm giving them a bit of a break here, since it was the "off season" (February). When we arrived, we were told we had to wait 15 minutes for a table (even though the restaurant was more than half empty). When we did get seated we waited almost an hour for our food -- the waitress finally admitted that "they forgot about your order." As a result, we were given half-off the price. All that said, the food was very good and reasonably priced. Not worth the wait, mind you, but very good nonetheless.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigG-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best steaks and the best bar staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went to Wildcat Willies every night when we recently visited Zion National Park. Absolutley loved it and will definitely revisit if we ever return to Zion. Even though we were there Valentines Day, which was an incredibly busy evening and packed out with locals, the food was superb and the bar staff warm and welcoming. Decor is quirky and fun. Big Jake cooks some of the best steak we have ever tasted, and Gary's menu was superb and imaginative. Val, thank you for all our bar banter and great company! Cant wait to come back!! (got to lose the 5lb I put on while visiting first though!) Wish we had had space in our luggage to bring one of your wonderful 32oz glasses back to the UK as a momento! Yvonne and Big John

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“This restaurant is a fun place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family and I ate at Wildcat Willies last November when we were visiting Zion National Park. The food was great. I loved the rustic and fun decor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing