We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect way to see Yosemite

Our family of 3 did a full day sightseeing tour in September 2019. Nicole was our guide and she was... read more

Reviewed January 17, 2020
disneyrush
,
Geelong, Australia
via mobile
Winter Wonderland

We thought about canceling our trip due to an early snow storm, but we are so glad we didn't! From... read more

Reviewed December 2, 2019
22kme
Read all 264 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Yosemite National Park
from $499.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $162.50
More Info
from $142.57
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
258
4
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
258
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing day tour private tour physical limitations highly recommend this company his knowledge the high country his passion fantastic guide amazing experience elizabeth lake sentinel dome evergreen lodge hiking tour awesome pictures rush creek stuck in traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 264 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We would like to thank YFA and especially Danica for a great day guiding us around Yosemite. The day she had arranged covered everything that we wanted to achieve which probably wasn't easy as we are a family including a 7 and 15 year old. We ate our huge lunch looking out over fantastic views but without seeing another sole which we didn't expect in August. Danica's knowledge of not just the trails but the nature and plants around us throughout the day was fascinating for us all. The boys even managed caving and wild swimming. Thank you for making our trip to Yosemite so memorable.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank K5436XTnickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We have been travelling California in an RV and knew we wanted to spend time in Yosemite. We are so pleased we booked YFA. It made our trip and meant we got so much out of this beautiful area. David our guide is a very impressive young man and kept us and our children ( 10,13 and 16)both informed and entertained. He was so accommodating to all of our needs.
If you want to see Yosemite without the hordes of people ask YFA to sort an itinerary for you. You won't regret it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank SimonH598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

What an awesome experience we had! We were so thankful we booked YFA to be our tour guide for 2 full days (we only had 2 days so we wanted to make the most of them)! Danica, our guide, was simply the best! She took the time to review each morning what our goals were for the day. She made excellent suggestions and planned the days out perfectly! We hiked trails that no one else knew about....truly a wonderful experience all the way around! Highly recommend this guide organization!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ttarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Highly recommend YHA. Met Bryant at our pre-arranged spot and he took over from there! Very efficiently organised and he managed by 3 teenage daughters expectations exceptionally well. Saw some beautiful waterfalls and scenes off the well trodden tourist track. Packed lunch was as ordered and fantastic and constant supply of iced drinks available. Bryant was very informative and chatty and very good company for the day. Thank you we all had a great day.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank LesleyS683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

YFA gets my top rating because they listened to what I wanted. I called and told them I wanted a chance at some Golden Trout and to hike a bit to get away from the crowds. Bryant took me to a stream with Goldens. I missed my Golden trout but caught several browns and rainbows. We then went to the most beautiful stream I have ever fished and caught more browns and rainbows plus a brookie. It was a great day and I would use them again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews