We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage Cottage at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage
Cottage at Night
Front of Cottage
Cottage Arbor Patio w/ Outdoor Shower
Yosemite Valley 47 scenic miles from ranch
Poppies in Merced River Gorge into Yosemite Valley begins 27 miles from the ranch
Cottage
Covered Patio off Bedroom w/ Arbor, Swing, & Fountain
Cottage Setting in Summer
Cottage Porch Summer Morning
Cottage Arbors
'Wisteria Lane'  @ Cottage
Cottage Yard
Sign @ Old Hwy & RoundHat ranch road- turn down ranch road to RoundHat Entrance .4 milee
Entrance to Ranch Road off Old Highway
Road to RoundHat Ranch
Ranch Cottage Rd. inside Ranch - Sign at Left
Ranch Setting w/ Parking to left
Front Gate to Cottage
View of Ranch Entrance
Big Oak Swings and Views
There are 2 miles of walking trails about the ranch
Ranch Fall
Ranch Fall
Ranch Walking Trail
Ranch Walking Trail
View toward RoundHat Ranch
Ranch views
Ranch Views
Ranch Views
Ranch Sunset
Finura saying Hi
Mini Donkeys w/ Gayle
Ranch Stallion 'Bear'
Abby and Panda say Hi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful cottage”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

2 thumbs way up for this wonderful cottage! The location is beautiful! The cottage is lovely, the bed is comfy and the grounds are gorgeous! Cottage offered all you could need and more! Just the romantic getaway we needed! Loved our time there, wish we could have stayed longer! Didn’t want to leave! Will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason S
1 review
“Two Thumbs Up!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The owners Stephen and Gayle were very friendly and offered help in what ever you may need. Stephen gave us good advise on things to do and places to go inside Yosemite Valley. The Ranch was so peaceful and beautiful. All the animals were so sweet and greeted you every morning to begin your day. We enjoyed the ranch cottage very much. It was super clean and nicely decorated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet and cozy cabin perfect for a relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our stay at the Roundhat Ranch. We ventured to Yosemite three times and into the town of Mariposa a few times during our stay. The kitchen made it possible to cook some meals and enjoy the scenery. We would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful Honeymoon Visit”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon this summer. The owners were incredibly nice. With all of our wedding planning we hadn't had a chance to plan our visit to Yosemite but the owners had the place stashed with maps and gave us great advice about where to spend our time in Yosemite.

We spent most of our time in Yosemite, so we didn't explore the ranch much, but the bed was comfy, the facilities were good, and the kitchen was well equipped for a vacation rental.

My only misgiving is that if you go in the peak of summer like we did, the air conditioner is a little underpowered, especially if you're coming back from hiking and hoping for a respite.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria E T
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was an amazing stay at Roundhat Ranch located in Cathy's Valley. The cottage place has such beautiful views, super peaceful, clean, spacious. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay and relax. My husband and I are really pleased with the greetings from the owner of Rounhat, such a great and humble person. If anyone is looking to have a getaway from your daily hectic lives, and just want to have peace, this is the perfect place. 100% recommend this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica84
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage for Yosemite visits”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent 4 nights in this lovely cottage on a horse ranch about an hour's drive from Yosemite. The cottage is well-appointed and had everything we needed to unwind after a full day exploring Yosemite. It's spacious with lots of room to spread out.

We cooked breakfast there a few mornings as well as dinner one night. The kitchen has plenty of pots and skillets and lots of countertop space. We didn't take advantage of the outside grill but enjoyed the patio. The outside shower is terrific!

Very comfortable bed and lovely sheets and towels (which I really appreciate! I wish more hosts were as mindful of what a difference these make.)

Stephen and Gayle are wonderful hosts who were available and responsive to our questions and very helpful. I enjoyed a walk around the ranch and seeing the magnificent horses and the too-adorable donkeys I want to take home with me.

I was a bit concerned with the distance to Yosemite but it turned out not to be an issue. Coming back to the tranquility of the cottage after long days of hiking and exploring was ideal for us. And Mariposa is a lovely town for meals en route to and from Yosemite. Highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing