We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage Cottage at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage
Cottage at Night
Front of Cottage
Cottage Arbor Patio w/ Outdoor Shower
Yosemite Valley 47 scenic miles from ranch
Poppies in Merced River Gorge into Yosemite Valley begins 27 miles from the ranch
Cottage
Covered Patio off Bedroom w/ Arbor, Swing, & Fountain
Cottage Setting in Summer
Cottage Porch Summer Morning
Cottage Arbors
'Wisteria Lane'  @ Cottage
Cottage Yard
Sign @ Old Hwy & RoundHat ranch road- turn down ranch road to RoundHat Entrance .4 milee
Entrance to Ranch Road off Old Highway
Road to RoundHat Ranch
Ranch Cottage Rd. inside Ranch - Sign at Left
Ranch Setting w/ Parking to left
Front Gate to Cottage
View of Ranch Entrance
Big Oak Swings and Views
There are 2 miles of walking trails about the ranch
Ranch Fall
Ranch Fall
Ranch Walking Trail
Ranch Walking Trail
View toward RoundHat Ranch
Ranch views
Ranch Views
Ranch Views
Ranch Sunset
Finura saying Hi
Mini Donkeys w/ Gayle
Ranch Stallion 'Bear'
Abby and Panda say Hi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
jerroldh9...
Noblesville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at the cottage on the ranch. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and the hosts thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific getaway!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing tranquil setting that will make you forget whatever you were trying to :)

Of our many favorites were the bunnies hopping about everywhere, squirrels and the friendly horses and mules. The outdoor shower was also very refreshing, we didn't even use the inside one! Super comfortable bed and everything you need for a short or long stay.

Steve was a gracious host and gave us suggestions of where to go in Yosemite and it paid off in spades!

Definitely recommended, you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M
1 review
“Wonderful and so peaceful”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Stephen for the lovely cottage! We enjoyed every moment we were there. The cottage is immaculate, appointed beautifully and the outside is landscaped to perfection! We so enjoyed the hummingbirds and bunnies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discrimin...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were on a driving trip down the coast with a stop in Yosemite and this was our choice but we were not sure what to expect. Our hosts at Yosemite Horse Country Cottage/Roundhat Ranch, Steve and Gayle, have created a beautiful environment. We loved the ambiance and convenience of the home itself.

The cottage is nestled within the larger property and it is an outstanding experience for anyone who wishes to be close to nature and have a quiet respite from, or complement to, Yosemite National Park. It was so much fun watching the rabbits, hummingbirds, squirrels, and other wildlife. This stay is definitely the highlight of our entire vacation. This was so much better than staying in a hotel. We loved the large wall hangings, all the art and photographs, and beautiful touches throughout. The outside shower was a real hit for both of us (yes there is also one inside). The convenience of a real kitchen and fridge was so much appreciated. We had an outdoor BBQ each night.

We cannot say enough about this place: it is everything one could wish for in terms of warmth, comfort and convenience: truly superlative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbalfan
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to stay within easy distance of Yosemite”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an excellent place to stay within easy driving distance of Yosemite. The cottage was so clean and Steve and Gayle have thought of everything that you might possibly need. I wasn't exactly sure what to expect before we made the trip from Tennessee since it was kind of a shot in the dark but the cottage far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this to any couple looking for a clean, quiet place to stay. Thanks Steve and Gayle for making me look like a genius by choosing your wonderful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn H
Solana Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful environment with welcoming hosts”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This review is a little different because at the last minute, my husband and I were unable to go due to our dog's illness. I thought my sister would love it, so we invited her to take our place. She spent three days and sent countless pictures and videos so that we would feel as if we were there too. She became acquainted with the horses and donkeys and various wildlife and didn't even want to leave the ranch. She met friends from college (coincidentally) while lunching at a nearby cafe. She described the nighttime sky and the incredible starry views. I'm looking forward to our own visit hopefully soon. I want to thank Stephen and Gayle for taking good care of my sister during her stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbu632
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Roundhat ranch. The cottage was quiet and private. The horses were friendly. The water tasted as clear as mountain spring water. The cottage was perfect for two with lots of patio space and a gas grill.
Steve met us at the gate when we arrived and gave us great ideas on how to enjoy Yosemite and the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing