We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Photo Op”
Review of Tunnel View

Tunnel View
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Yosemite in a Day Tour from San Francisco
More Info
$345.00*
and up
Yosemite and Glacier Point Tour from Los Angeles by Train
More Info
$469.00*
and up
3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Photo Op”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This snuck up on us as we were headed into Yosemite. The parking lot is smallish, but we found a spot and got a couple of great pictures with half dome, el capitan, and a waterfall in them. Definitely worth a few minutes if you have your camera with you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,924
    343
    42
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Simple - by far the most beautiful place I have ever experienced. You need to see it with your own eyes to believe it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katieflossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

WOW is about all there is to say about this view! We had heard talk of how amazing it was. We did not enter the park this way originally so we saw it on our second day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fantastic views of the valley. It can become a bit congested with traffic in and out of the lot, but well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindasue06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just an incredible sight when you come out of that tunnel! Pictures, Pictures, Pictures! We had better lighting in the evening on our way out of the valley so we stopped again and took more pictures!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnel View also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Tunnel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing