We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm the pants off me (and my wallet).”

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
Book In Advance
More Info
$229.00*
and up
Yosemite and Glacier Point with Ahwahnee Lunch
More Info
$372.56*
and up
Private Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco
More Info
$464.00*
and up
2-Day Yosemite National Park Winter Tour from San Francisco
Fresno, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charm the pants off me (and my wallet).”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Beautiful location, structure, and rooms. The service was excellent and food second to none. Always something to do or something to see. Unfortunately everthing costs a pretty penny so most of my adult children could not be able to afford it unless I am picking up the tab. Definitely a keeper.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    85
    29
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco CA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful indoor spaces in America”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We always come for breakfast, sometimes come for dinner. The pastries were excellent, service very good and the dining room is an astounding room in a magnificent hotel. I always dreamed of getting married there, but then ended up marrying in Italy with our first anniversary at the Ahwahnee. We saved for a year, but since changeover to Delaware, prices have gone way up and I don't know if we will manage to make it for our 20th anniversary in 2013.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luca1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Architectural a beautiful place”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It is a beautiful place designed to fit in well in the park. The dining hall is a beautiful place to hold a big event. The rooms are not what you wood expect from the price they charge. We decided to stay at the Yosemite Lodge which was substantially less expensive and rustic, but clean. Then again you are staying in a national park.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank roy50holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place is worth the drive to visit. It looks like a mini castle. The people are friendly and will definately be going back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank xtremern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A dinner I'll never forget”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everyone should experience dinner at this place. The dining room is large, breathtaking, and stunning. You will feel like royalty. The piano player gave it just the right touch. Food is incredible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Majestic Yosemite Hotel also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to The Majestic Yosemite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing