We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Yosemite gift items available”
Review of Yosemite Village

Yosemite Village
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun Yosemite gift items available”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We got a cute little picture from with Vernal Falls on it and a magnet. They have a variety of grocery items and even some wine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank k8kennelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    147
    79
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Yosemite the Beautiful”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a fantastic park. It is amazing and well maintained. We choose fall this year but May is when the falls are super gushing.

I loved the tree colors and fires in all of the resorts. We had perfect weather for fall. Cool at night and great temps for day time hikes.

Curry and Yosemite Village offer good food and shopping. Free wifi at Curry hard to find!

Helpful?
Thank bellacraftella .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Curry village”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A fantastic place! we rented a cabin , which was basic but well appointed . Great pizzas and breakfasts , also reasonable prices. Had dinner at the awahnee hotel also, which was a really place just to look around.
Bike hire was definetly worth it and there was a huge selection of good quality bikes for all sizes.
Would love to had hired a horse, but this was very expensive!
Would be a great place to visit at any time of the year, but unfortunately when we visited the Yosemite falls were dry.Worth the drive up to Glacier point, overlloks the village and great vistas!
Definetly a place I would return too, as I think in another season ie winter or spring it would be like visiting for the first time all over again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4Kiwisontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful but not very dog friendly :(”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We loved it, I just wish there were more trails you could bring dogs on. I don't get the rationale of only paved trails. If you have a residential area, and camping and lodging in the park I'm not sure what the difference would be if you had more dog trails. They only have about 3 in that area all about 1 mile each.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbumpkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots to see, BUSY when we were there”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The drive to Yosemite Village was honestly my favorite. The people traffic down there was a little much for me, something about serene mountain views mixed with almost being run over by foot traffic doesn't sit that well with me. Museums were neat, good place for some tourist items. Best advice, visit in off season (if there is such a thing), maybe early morning? The buses are handy if you can figure them out...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Village also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Yosemite Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing