We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal in wonderful atmosphere”

Wawona Hotel Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

I headed here to have a special meal and I wasn’t disappointed. I ordered the Veggie Tower and it was pretty good. The dessert was a rich chocolate cake with caramel and ice cream. Very tasty. Loved the decor and feel of the dining room. Was surprised that it is as it has always been, without AC, the window’s were open and the breeze came in. Very pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank ERAvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 834 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Pre-dinner drinks on patio and dinner in dining room. Blue plate special pot roast was delicious. Good service in pleasant environment.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DickandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

The Wawona Hotel dining room is the only food option on the south side of Yosemite Park, without leaving the park. There are better dining spots if Fish Camp and Oakhurst, but if you don't want a 15 to 30 minute drive the hotel dining room is it. The food is adequate, but service is often uneven. The best part of the meal is likely to be cocktails on the porch before dinner.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DElea60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Though not fancy, I love the feel of the restaurant. The lamps are wonderful and I think may be some of the originals. The food is actually very good. I had an adult grilled cheese sandwich, which had 4 different cheeses and a side if fries that were nice and crispy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank legsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The service was very slow. Be prepared to wait at least 45 minutes for your food to arrive. The food itself was tasty.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wawona Hotel Dining Room also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Wawona Hotel Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.