We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in Yosemite”

Wawona Hotel Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

▪️Location: Between Yosemite Valley and the South Gate.
▪️Dining Room: Large, historical, classic feel. Floor noticeably slopes by the window tables.
▪️Food Quality: Fresh, well presented and good choices.
▪️Cost: Fair for the area.
▪️Service: Friendly, positive wait staff.
▪️Recommend? Yes

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 834 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

We stopped to have breakfast (formerly Wawona Hotel Dining) on our way home from Yosemite. They offer a little something for everyone, from something small and healthy to the big eaters not so healthy. A little pricey, but of course to be expected.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pammygre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The food was ordinary, the prices were expensive. You would think for those prices, you'd get something really special. The floor tilted toward the walls so you couldn't sit by the window. There is no air conditioning and it was a hot day. We had just come from horseback riding and were hot and tired and would have appreciated something a little nicer.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank contradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We only had dinner here and the place was packed - but we suspect this reflects limited choice in the area rather than the quality of what's on offer. It isn't awful, but the food is quite average and disappointed after what looked like a great menu. We didn't try the pot roast which was recommended and would suggest trying that ahead of the fish or the pork, which we did have.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank RobinADXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We had a lovely, delicious dinner with great service. The lodge is an icon in Yosemite. We also had drinks and enjoyed the ambiance of the beautiful setting.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank artprf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wawona Hotel Dining Room also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Wawona Hotel Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.