We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yosemite dinner”

Mountain Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $52
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At The Mountain Room Restaurant, you will take in astounding views of the nearly 2500 foot high waterfall. The menu offers perfectly cooked steaks, sustainably caught seafood, and delicious vegetarian options. The restaurant is open year-round.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We had the best meal here, not just the best meal in Yosemite, but also the best meal of our vacation. They started us off with a warm wonderful bread with herbed butter. My wife had a perfectly cooked, tender and absolutely delicious Filet steak. It was served with a very good asparagus and a delicious pile of shredded potatoes. Paired with her Marmalade Margarita it was just a perfect meal. I had the the Trout, again cooked perfectly. Also served with the asparagus and multi-colored fingerling potatoes. I topped it off with a nice piece of cheesecake. Delicious and fulfilling meal in this beautiful dining room adorned with Ansel Adams artwork. What a great way to finish our stay at Yosemite!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2019

The food and service were pretty good compared to everything else at the Lodge except for the location.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

We had a nice dinner here during our Yosemite stay, our waitress was very friendly, i believe her name was Shyanne? she was terrific and took great care of us, we were hungry!! lots of good bread!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SusanM894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The Mountain Room offers a nice alternative to the Base Camp eatery for a fine dining experience. Our meals were delicious and our server was very attentive

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Chullinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

The restaurant is located in the Yosemite Valley Lodge complex right next to the Starbucks. Be aware that there is a minimal dress code so don't show up straight from a long dusty sweaty hike. The tables by the windows provides a decent view of the valley walls and a "peek" view of the top of Yosemite Falls. Reservations are required, but, walk-ins can be seated if you show up at opening time (5PM).

The menu is not super extensive and is not cheap eats. A bread roll is served one at a time with dinner by the server (what's with that?). We had the filet mignon (ordered medium rare but arrived medium well. We pointed it out to the server but declined to have a new filet (totally didn't feel right about having to throw away good meat). As a compensation, we were provided a free dessert (flourless chocolate cake -- Very good!).

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank al_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Room Restaurant also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Mountain Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.