We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Room Lounge”

Mountain Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $52
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At The Mountain Room Restaurant, you will take in astounding views of the nearly 2500 foot high waterfall. The menu offers perfectly cooked steaks, sustainably caught seafood, and delicious vegetarian options. The restaurant is open year-round.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere, awesome wait staff, yummy food! We had the street tacos and the three of them loved it. Our waitress was super helpful, answering our questions about hiking and things to do. Prices were good too. Highly recommend the Lounge!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 266 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017

This restaurant is near the bottom of Yosemite Falls. It has a lot of character and good food. The French Onion soup was great and I also had a steak, which was served with a baked potato and locally grown vegetables. I also had enough room for one of the petite desserts. It all hit the spot. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The food is very good and priced right. The service is excellent. The ambience of the room is very good for either a family dinner or an intimate one.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank SanDiegoTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We had a variety of dishes. Soups and Salads and main entrees. The soups were excellent. Onion soup was great. Salads were fresh. Pork chop was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We had a good selection of stuff. Excellent soups of the day. Pretty good vegetarian choices also. The onion soup was excellent. Very good and fresh salads and veggies.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Room Restaurant also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Mountain Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.