We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so.”

Yosemite Valley Lodge Food Court
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So-so.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food is average at best, the prices above-average, but there aren't that many other options and this is reliable at least.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SK1Tallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    274
    459
    129
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good quick food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nothing special, just a place to eat in the valley. Be aware of the hungry squirrels, they have no fear.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GulliverBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“It can't be any worse”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

LONG waits and the WORST service on Earth. You do not go here for decent food. The ONLY reason to go here is convenience, if you are staying at the lodge.

I walked out more times than I ate here. Once because the server forgot my food was being heat up and she waited on several people in line behind me. After 15 minutes, I realized my food would be ruined (she never did remember) so I left. Too many bad experiences to list them all.

GROSSLY UNDERSTAFFED at the registers which creates a backup in the serving area. They have four registers just don't staff more than two at busy times.

I just doesn't get worse than here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“perfect food court!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate at the food court twice. Both times for lunch. The prices and the food were just fine! It was a great place to be in and out fast..even with the crowds. The people working there were very nice!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcar1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Grab & go”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Liked the relaxed help yourself atmosphere - very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast choice excellent - cereals, fruit, different types of milk in the fridge, limitless coffee, had waffles and bacon yummy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Valley Lodge Food Court also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Yosemite Valley Lodge Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing