We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great crusty pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Degnan's Loft

Degnan's Loft
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great crusty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We enjoyed a pizza and salad dinner at Degnan's Loft. The pizza was really good with a nice crusty crust and was prepared fairly quickly. Staff was friendly. We'd definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pmac1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    61
    33
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good but pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good pizza, but over priced for what is was. But it is in the valley, and convenient, so you pay a premium. Service so-so.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HertsNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“We weren't expecting pizza THAT good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Most of Yosemite Village/Lodge is set up a bit like a holiday camp and the dining options are mostly cafeteria-style. Degnan's Loft was no different but the pizza was superb. Surprisingly so.

Whether or not we'd always be in the mood for this type of informal dining I don't know but we were the night we went and it was a direct hit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LDN_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, but call ahead and avoid the crowds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The pizza is good and provides a different meal than the cafeteria-style food court, or the expense of the Mountain Room but the lines are long in summer, and then you wait 20 min for your pizza...we called ahead, and brought it back to our room. Even with the shuttle ride, it was quicker!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dip29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
615 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Custom sandwiches - Short lines and good seating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Well this place makes a custom deli sandwich that is just plain good! You get to call it and they make it any way you want it (reminds me of a song). The lines move slow, but custom sandwiches make it that way! Its OK by me. The lines seem to be shorter as people approace this place from the market and the grill below. They stop and don't go to the next building where service and food are flowing! The market was packed and the line was short here! - Now that is a good tip! Enjoy your sandwich and have a cold beer! Gotta love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degnan's Loft also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Degnan's Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing