We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crusty pizza”
Review of Degnan's Loft

Degnan's Loft
Price range: $5 - $21
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great crusty pizza”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We enjoyed a pizza and salad dinner at Degnan's Loft. The pizza was really good with a nice crusty crust and was prepared fairly quickly. Staff was friendly. We'd definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pmac1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    62
    38
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good but pricy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good pizza, but over priced for what is was. But it is in the valley, and convenient, so you pay a premium. Service so-so.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HertsNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“We weren't expecting pizza THAT good!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Most of Yosemite Village/Lodge is set up a bit like a holiday camp and the dining options are mostly cafeteria-style. Degnan's Loft was no different but the pizza was superb. Surprisingly so.

Whether or not we'd always be in the mood for this type of informal dining I don't know but we were the night we went and it was a direct hit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDN_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, but call ahead and avoid the crowds!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The pizza is good and provides a different meal than the cafeteria-style food court, or the expense of the Mountain Room but the lines are long in summer, and then you wait 20 min for your pizza...we called ahead, and brought it back to our room. Even with the shuttle ride, it was quicker!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dip29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Custom sandwiches - Short lines and good seating!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Well this place makes a custom deli sandwich that is just plain good! You get to call it and they make it any way you want it (reminds me of a song). The lines move slow, but custom sandwiches make it that way! Its OK by me. The lines seem to be shorter as people approace this place from the market and the grill below. They stop and don't go to the next building where service and food are flowing! The market was packed and the line was short here! - Now that is a good tip! Enjoy your sandwich and have a cold beer! Gotta love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degnan's Loft also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Degnan's Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing