We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you want to see the falls - dont go in summer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yosemite Falls

Yosemite Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Yosemite Valley Winter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The fifth tallest waterfall in the world, Yosemite Falls is the centerpiece of Yosemite National Park.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“if you want to see the falls - dont go in summer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

if the main reason for your trip is to see the falls, dont go in summer as its likely they will be dryed up! but if not, go to yosemite in summer.. BOILING!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank madison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,203
    340
    102
    28
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Achnasheen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing view!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we first arrived in Yosemite we got took out the van with our eyes closed opened them to find a spectacular view ! Frozen waterfalls snow everywhere! Highly recommend!!also the lodge called the bug the food is incredible they cater for vegans and vegetarians! So if you want to go Sam Francisco make your way to Yosemite to see a bear or two or even the odd coyote!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“easy walk with small kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great stop to stretch your legs. You do get damp getting to the base of the falls and can't take pictures but it was fun for our kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank willaxreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“You and your 1000 new friends will find it magnificent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

You have to go look at Yosemite Falls, of course, and if your children are old enough to say, "Wow!" they will want to climb the trail towards the top. It is a very, very, steep 3.5 miles up, and there are no facilities, so be warned. Some of the best views are at the Middle Cataract, about half way up. We were there in March, and even so I could not believe how many large parties streamed by me as I toiled along in the wake of my mountain-goat-like son who went leaping to the top while I made it about half way. Maybe he told me those were the best views so I wouldn't feel bad about it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissSniggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Amazing Vista for Hikers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

A wonderful day hike - mostly moderate in intensity. We like to take some snacks and enjoy a "picnic" at the top of the falls - the view is spectacular! Be sure to plan well so you have enough time to get back down before it gets dark. Due to gravel/rocks on some parts of the trail study shoes are strongly recommended (no flip flops!) and the trail can be slippery going down in these spots. Spring is my favorite time to hike the Falls Trail; there are more people during the summer months, and the falls are dry in autumn. Enjoy the hike - it is totally worth it!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Falls also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Yosemite Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing