We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless, spacious, highly recommended . . .”
other travelers have booked this property
from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from the street
family room bedroom  two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
from the street
family room
bedroom  two
Bedroom one
loft room
front deck
living room
view 8 miles away
main room
dining room, kitchen, door to back porch
Rear deck
One of two bathrooms, both have tub and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lbmorelan...
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless, spacious, highly recommended . . .”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group (4 adults and 2 children) stayed here for two nights. Hans was very easy to work with in making reservations. The loft was a perfect place for the children to sleep although we could not find bed linens for upstairs. We made due with blankets we brought with us. The place was spotless and spacious. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend for others to stay there also. My only complaint was that we did not have access to washer and dryer as was indicated in the description. That was a hiccup as we planned to wash clothes at this location midway through a two-week vacation. We even befriended a young couple from Belgium who were renting the bottom apartment and shared a couple of beers with them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: no washer/dryer as advertised
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G
Fairfield, California
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean and Relaxing Home”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay at the Alpine Upstairs Hut just made out trip that much more enjoyable. Close to all of the major Yosemite sites and a wonderful place to relax after a long day exploring the park.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amlan B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and immaculate... a perfect home away from home”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Gorgeous, immaculate, beautiful... the Alpine Hut Upper Unit made our stay at Yosemite so comfortable and relaxing. We were two families with kids, and this was the perfect "home away from home" for us. The place is spacious and cozy with brilliant decor. It is fantastically equipped with almost everything that you might need in your kitchen. There are also books, DVDs, even crayons and small toys for young children. Honestly, we couldn't have asked for more. We are definitely going to rent this place again if we plan to re-visit Yosemite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and decor
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of, really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabitha73...
Foster City, California
1 review
“Great find in the middle of Yosemite”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Six of us (three couples) were really happy with this vacation rental. It is a cozy place, with a well thought-out layout and modern furnishings. We enjoyed cooking a meal there, and ordered delicious pizza for one of the dinners. It's very near to Glacier Point, which boasts a breathtaking view of the valley, and also not far from the Yosemite Falls.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda B
Palma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved every minute of our five-night stay in this gorgeous, immaculate home. Our party consisted of two couples, which meant that we each had the privacy of an almost identical en suite wing each, coupled with the enjoyment of the open-plan kitchen, dining and lounge area. Matt and Erin were very kind, helpful and responsive to all our queries. The house is perfectly situated in Yosemite West for visits to all areas of the park. Yosemite is awesome and we had the most magical experience, Cannot recommend it highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: En suite facilities.
Liked least: Gas BBQ not in working order.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchidthi...
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome homebase!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for a weekend trip to Yosemite. As the reviewers state, the house is well stocked with everything you might need for your stay. I particularly enjoyed using the kitchen. Many glasses, utensils, and plates in the cupboards, enough pots and pans for cooking, and some travellers (I'm assuming!) have even left behind spices and such. Show up with your groceries and you are ready to roll. The gentleman managing the property Hans is extremely responsive and a pleasure to deal with. All my interactions with him were over email and he never took more than a day to respond.

The place was spotless when we arrived, and the beds comfortable. Plenty of towels in the bathrooms (extras are in the drawers), so no need to bring them. With all the windows in the front it gets a lot of beautiful natural light. This house is like a page out of an IKEA catalogue. FYI The two beds in the loft upstairs pull out, but the couches in the living room are not pull outs - you can still fashion a fairly comfortable bed from the cushions though.

The location in Yosemite West is really convenient because it's closer to the Valley floor (and all the attractions) than Wawona. I looked through quite a few houses before landing on this one - many of the houses are older and run down in this neighbourhood. From here to the famous 'Tunnel View' entering the park, it's about 20-30min. Glacier point road is probably less than a kilometer from the turnoff. Wawona is about 20 minutes away as well. It's easy to miss the main intersection to get into Yosemite West (Henness Rd) so be sure you are on the lookout for it about halfway between Wawona and the Tunnel.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;