We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Spa with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa with a view
Upper Deck with swing and lounge chairs Kitchen, dining room and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spa with a view
Upper Deck with swing and lounge chairs
Kitchen, dining room and living room
Living room sofa and recliner
Living room with fireplace and HDTV
4 barstools provided at kitchen counter
Kitchen
Master bedroom with king size bed, spa off sliding door on right
Master bath with shower
Queen room with queen size bed
Reading room with king size bed
Upstaris full bath
Bunk room with 2 bunk beds
Bunk room double futon
Game room with fussball table, mini fridge, dual recliner
Game room view with queen queen sofa bed, WII, dual recliner and mini-fridge
Propane BBQ and outside dining
Lower Deck
Deer roaming by our picnic table overlooking the river
More deer on our grounds
More grounds
Deer
Blue Jay
Finches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pepe97
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was great. The wrap around deck on the main floor was a great feature. At night we would hang out at the deck to star gaze. During the day we would just hang out there, relax, watch the birds and the deers that roam the property. Too bad that the river was dry because of the drought. The spa was a great feature. The entire family enjoyed it. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were fairly clean. Though the oven was a bit grimy. The location was perfect, it was about 1 hour from the south entrance of Yosemite and about 30-45 mins from Bass Lake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustisNme
Elk Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain home with everything you could wish for!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this home for a surprise birthday trip to Yosemite. Everything was easy from the start. We walked in to a beautiful home with everything you could ever need. Loved the vaulted ceilings and the fireplace made it so cozy. The deck was amazing to have coffee in the morning and watch the deer graze on the property. Location is quiet and woodsy just what we were looking for. I searched for days trying to find the perfect place and I achieved it. You can't go wrong with the Knarly Oaks River House. Loved the extra things they included in case you forgot things. I didn't, but it was a added touch that was apprieciated. The hot tub was ready to go and set at the perfect temperature, Extremely spacious and easy to look forward to come back after a long day of hiking. We made it to Yosemite in a hour but it felt much faster since it was a easy drive. I loved that I didn't have to hassle finding someone to get into the home. Everything was a breeze!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We strive to have happy guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarden198...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Yosemite area”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This house made it to the best vacation we had ever! Highly recommend! We felt like we were in a movie inside the forests with nothing next to you and the house is very authentic and has all the appliances you need. We wanted to stay few days more just because of this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing