We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cool Cabin in the Woods”
other travelers have booked this property
Living & dining area with 42' satellite TV.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living & dining area with 42' satellite TV.
Exterior View of Cub's Cabin Living room area & view of the kitchen with additional bar stool seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living & dining area with 42' satellite TV.
Exterior View of Cub's Cabin
Living room area & view of the kitchen with additional bar stool seating.
4 bar stools at counter for additional dining.
Your fully equipped kitchen with lots of counter space, dishes, pots & pans and utensils.
Master Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Childrens bedroom.  Daybed with trundle (2 twins)
Bathroom.
The laundry room with washing machine & dryer. Soap and bounce sheets are provided.
Bedroom with full size bed.
Sink with extra vanity area.
One of your two bathrooms with shower and jacuzzi tub.
Loft with queen size sofa bed on the right and TV.
The air hockey table, bar and small gym in Cub's Den.
Exercise equipment in entertainment room.
Barbecue and relax on the balcony.
Relax in the Hammock.
Lower deck with your hot tub.
'Cub's Playhouse' (for the little ones)
View of the waterfall and pond in the backyard.
Map of Yosemite West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
retiredfo...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Cool Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect place for our family. Very convenient to Yosemite, but far away from the crowds. It’s located on the side of the mountain with lots of magnificent large pine trees all around the cabin. The host has thought of everything and goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. While not an issue for us, the second bathroom is “in the basement” and requires a walk down the outside stairs. Again, not an issue for us, but might be too “rustic” for some. We loved the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lad0206
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, clean, and very nicely set up!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We found this charming "cabin" very nicely set up for our group (two couples and two teenagers). We were able to drive into central Yosemite for hikes and able to relax back at the cabin in the evenings - plenty of movies and games to choose from! The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, dishes and supplies (thanks for the coffee and tea - much appreciated) and the laundry was great to have!! There are two full baths.. one is downstairs which has only an outside entrance (via a beautiful deck) but with a little planning all 6 of us managed without a problem. Yosemite and the surrounding areas demand tricky navigating - especially after dark - so we would recommend planning your journey so you arrive in daylight!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great common areas for relaxing and socializing - great deck!
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom access after dark
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place but not enough bedroom and bathroom space for 6 adults”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cabin lovely location. great kitchen facilities.
the day bed was uncomfortable so 1 couple had to sleep on the sofa bed. The ceiling fan didn't work. We contacted housekeeping and somebody called at 10.30 one night which was too late but didn't call back. the hammock was not secured properly and one of our party fell out when it collapsed to the floor.

would be okay for a family but not as advertised for 6 adults sharing one bathroom.

Though there was a toilet and showeroom available downstairs this was no good at night.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: very uncomfortable mattress on day bed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
So sorry for your disappointments... If I had been contacted about the ceiling fan by phone or email, I would have taken care of the issue immediately. (Turns out, the previous guest unplugged the cord behind the couch) The hammock can be sensitive with more than one person in it. We do check the hammock frequently to make sure it is safe and secure. The home was built with the second bathroom in the entertainment room below the house and I do try to make that clear in my advertisements so that no one is surprised. Again, I apologize that the house did not meet your expectations.. I do have repeat guests who do really enjoy "Cub's Cabin" and that is reflected in my positive reviews :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
So glad you enjoyed "Cub's Cabin" and all it's amenities :) Hope to have you back some day!

Holly Long
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Czarnota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We very much enjoyed our time at the Cub's Cabin. We only stayed for two nights and it was definitely NOT enough time to enjoy all the amenities the cabin offers and visiting the Yosemite. Our girls LOVED the play room and the outdoor play house but mostly just wanted to sit in the hot tub :) We brought our dogs and enjoyed long walks just down the road into the woods with them. Just a wonderful place and Holly (owner) is just super nice and so helpful. We all were sad when it was time to leave. Thumbs up from the CZ family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
So glad you enjoyed the house! The wonderful thing about "Cub's Cabin" is it truly feels like a "home". It has everything to offer for comfort and is ideal for families with kids :) Hope to see you again in the future :)

Holly Long
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fhill2014
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“Great get-a-way with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Cub's Cabin was everything it was advertised to be! Our two grandchildren enjoyed playing in the snow, hiking to Yosemite Falls, seeing the wildlife, and relaxing in the comforts of the cabin. Board games, DVD movies, and the hot tub made our evenings lots of fun!
The gourmet kitchen was great too! We definitely plan on returning to this vacation rental again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gourmet kitchen, the elevation, and the close proximity to Yosemite Valley!
Liked least: A long drive to dump the garbage!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahearth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a good three days here. location is in the middle of Glacier Point, Yosemite Valley and the Sequioa park (all approx 30 mins). Kids loved the cubs cabin but we did not get to see a bear :-(

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing