We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Dome Village
Nearby Hotels
$110
Evergreen Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Valley Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cozy Bear Cottages(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Housekeeping Camp(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveler rating
1,182
1,452
734
257
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
1,452
734
257
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated tentpizzatent cabinscurrystoneman houseyosemite valleyguest loungebear boxsleeping bagwool blanketsbring earplugsfood optionsdouble bedextra blanketsquiet hoursbring your ownhear everything
Filter
Updating list...
2,294 - 2,299 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was happy to get 3 hard sided cabins for a family trip to Yosemite over the holidays. The cabins are VERY BASIC....constructed in the 1930's they have had very little updating. They were clean - but the fixtures were old, the towels small and thin and the carpet suspect. There is ZERO insulation and you can see through cracks in the walls to the outside. There was snow and the ground and the heater worked very well - also the in cabin bathroom had lots of hot water.

This is not upscale by any measure.....however, if you want to stay in the park and a tent in December does not interest you, then go for Curry Village.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated cabin if available....
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed in an unheated tent-cabin during December 2013. The temperature was 27 degrees F at night but with about 7 or so blankets on top of me I slept well. This accommodation is not for anyone coming to Camp Curry to spent time in their room; its for people who are at Yosemite to hike and just visit their room for sleep.

I recommend an unheated tent-cabin, during winter, only for serious hikers who aren't quite ready for primitive camping.

I paid $39/ night, although I think $25/night would have been more reasonable--but the price was probably more about the location (on the floor of Yosemite Valley) than the digs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amadeusleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in one of the wood cabins with a bathroom. Traveling in November, it was VERY quiet and I can only imagine how CRAZY it would be in the summer.

Not sure I would stay in one again. The two full mattresses were awful (saggy/soft). The mold/mildew in the shower was enough to almost make me wear shoes. : - (

The cabins are convenient, but, other than that, the lack of sleep and the shower pretty much put me off...

Room Tip: The cabins are being remodeled, so asking for one of the "NEW" cabins I expect would be best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank mjmsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Curry Village in Dec, booked a wood cabin - including bathroom and heater.
It was a cozy room with a double bed and one single bed. They provided a roll-away since we were 4 people. The bathroom was decent with enough hot water...it was pretty cold outside...
The heater kept the cabin warm and toasty. It was a short walk to the lounge and pizza restaurant. We took some board games and spent a nice evening in the lounge. During the day, we hiked the Mirror Lake trail , total 2 miles. The trail was shaded with trees and pretty chilly. It would be good to bundle up little kids in layers...We drove around the park to take in the sights..
There wasnt enough snow to do skiing lessons at badger Pass...

Room Tip: For families with little kids,the wood cabins with bathrooms worked out well.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booklover F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Rented a 2 person tent for 2 nights, May 2013. Enjoyed the fun of camping with half the work. We brought feather beds and our own pillows along with sleeping bags and we were super comfy in the beds. Never got cold, even when it rained a little. Great proximity for day hikes and the bus. Normally we like to build a fire and cook while camping, but you can't here. Knowing that upfront made it easy - we just ate pizza two nights in a row and it was good and affordable. There are lockers for food items. Showers were pretty good and line was short. Convenient bathrooms. Our tent area was quiet but you do hear everything around you. But the best part of being here is when you look up and see the views all around you. Beautiful and exhilarating! In spite of all the warnings, never saw a bear.

3  Thank girlovestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews