We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice... cozy, but nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Walk-in closet behind kitchen w/refrigerator and ironing board.
One of your two bathrooms.  Both bathrooms have a shower/tub.
Upstairs bathroom with shower tub.
Your balcony with barbecue and seating.
Public laundry room in the building has coin operated machine. Soap is provided in the room.
Exterior view.  Your deck is the upstairs unit with the orange chairs.
Exterior view of the condominium building.  #B206 is the condo on the 2nd level on the left.
Map of Yosemite West
History at the Wawona Tunnel.
Tunnel view of Yosemite Valley.
Bridalveil Falls.
Rent a horse and ride through Yosemite Valley.
Ride your bike through Yosemite Valley.
A pathway through the meadow in front of Yosemite Falls.
Learn to rock climb or not?
The village grocery store in the valley.
Ride the Sugar Pine Railroad.  (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbmumey
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice... cozy, but nice”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 3 nights in the condo. Used the grill twice. Large refrigerator. Even enjoyed one of the DVDs! Nice sized TV with Dish network. Queen bed was comfy. The property "manager" communicated well & they have their own website with good travel tips. Plenty of pots/pans/dishes but only 2 teaspoons. Coffee maker was just like ours at home so that was great! The place was fine for the 2 of us, but the common area is small and would be very, very crowded with the advertised "sleeps 7". The picture from the upper level shows all of the common area. It was nice to have WiFi, but it's very slow. Managed to check e-mail, but forget about Netflix. It's a good 30 minute drive from the valley floor (not a complaint, just a comment).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark B
San Ramon, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Convenient... Best Condo in Yosemite West!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Spent two wonderful nights in this condo just after the New Year. Great location puts you close to Yosemite Valley, Wawona/Mariposa Grove, and Badger Pass/Glacier Point. Any one of those makes for a great day trip, and less time driving allows more time to enjoy the splendors of Yosemite!

After a day of hiking, photography, rock-climbing, winter sports, or just sitting by the river gazing up at the blue sky framed in granite, it's great to come back to this cozy, well-appointed condo. The games and flat-screen satellite TV with Blu-ray player and a decent selection of movies will keep the kids entertained while you plan out tomorrow's adventure. The small but modern, well-stocked kitchen makes meal preps easy, and flatware & utensils that actually match help give the feeling that you're eating at home rather than at the local soup kitchen. The two full baths are updated and clean. The queen beds in the main loft were very comfortable; the futon in the upper loft was on the firm side and is probably best for kids... the windows up there make it a great "tree house" or "crow's nest" for them.

This condo is a corner unit which has a window on the side to let in more natural light. Coin laundry in the building is convenient, especially when your son takes a wrong step and ends up knee-deep in the Merced River.

We have stayed in several condos in Yosemite West, but this was our first stay in one of Holly's properties and it was just a step above the others in so many respects. We highly recommend it as a great base camp for your Yosemite adventure. Our only complaint is that we had to drag the kids out of it each morning... they wanted to spend the whole day there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updated & well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: Futon in the upper loft was on the firm side
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this condo with my husband and 4 children aged from 5 up to 9 and we had such a lovely time!
We did a big grocery shop in Oakhurst on our way in and were able to cook all of our meals for the 4 nights in the well stocked kitchen.
It is in such a great location, so close to Yosemite Valley and was a place we could thaw out after days of sight seeing and tobogganing on cold winter days. The beds were comfortable, there were 2 bathrooms (both with toilets) and everything has been thought of to make this a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Thank you Holly, hopefully we will be back some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and warmth
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2013
Hi Amy,

So glad your family enjoyed themselves:) You got experience the first real snow of winter! How perfect for the kids:) The condo really is cozy, I enjoy staying there myself:) Hope to see you back soon!

Take care & Happy Holidays!

Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Yosemite !”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous condo in a quiet & peaceful location ideally situated for doing the sights . The condo is spotless and very well equipped . There are films to watch at night or games to play and lovely hot water for a relax in the bath tub . Even a resident bear ( don't worry it's a stuffed one ! ) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the forest
Liked least: The wi fi rarely worked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2013
Hi Penny! Thank you for the wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed the condo and were comfortable:) Yes, the resident bear is very friendly and loves people:)

Thanks again for choosing to stay in my condo in Yosemite!

Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best choice accommadations for a larger group”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Considering that we spent time in Mariposa Grove and Glacier Point, as well as the Valley, the location could not have been better! In the middle of everything. We loved having two full bathrooms! It was great being able to cook dinner at night. The condo is on the second floor so it got very hot and stuffy towards late afternoon, but we figured out how to position the fans that are provided around the house to cool it down enough to sleep comfortably. Everyone had a great time. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two full size bathrooms!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Hi Sarah,

I am so glad you enjoyed the highlights of Yosemite and enjoyed the condo. It is unfortunate we don't have air conditioning for the couple of summer months, that's why I try to furnish plenty of fans. Otherwise, i'm happy you were comfortable with the amenities. Look forward to having you back!

Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMonVACAY
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Condo..Great Location..Hope to Stay Here again!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I love travelling and in the past few years, I've been renting vacation rentals from private owners. My boyfriend and I just came back from Yosemite and we stayed at this wonderful condo rented from Holly. From day one of my research/planning on where to stay, Holly was very helpful and quick at responding to my emails. We even had the opportunity to meet her as she happened to stop by at the condo before we checked in. LOCATION is perfect! Just 30 min from Mariposa Grove of Sequoias and 30 min from Yosemite Valley...and most importantly, INSIDE of the Yosemite Park entrance. We followed the directions provided by Holly and had no problem at all finding the condo. CONDO was cozy and comfortable. The pictures are exactly what it looks like. There were three beds and I believe the sofa was a pullout. The beds were comfortable which was perfect after a long day of hiking. I'd say this condo is perfect for a family with small kids. This is also good for a group of friends if you don't need much space, don't want to spend a lot staying at the hotel in Yosemite Valley, don't like camping, and prefer to stay INSIDE Yosemite. The kitchen is tight but manageable and well-stocked. We did our grocery shopping at the Vons in Oakhurst and made our own breakfast, lunch, and dinner. WI-FI is available but was rather weak for us, which I didn't mind as it was nice to be away from the Internet for a few days. Also, we have AT&T cell service which didn't work in this location; however, it does work in Yosemite Valley and even at the TOP of Nevada Falls!

I'm hoping to visit Yosemite next year with my parents and I definitely plan to stay at this condo,... or if I have a larger group, I'll try one of Holly's other properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2013
Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for your review! It was very nice meeting you:) I am so glad you were comfortable in the condo and that you enjoyed yourselves:)

I look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing