We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodations- highly recommend”
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views
Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Enjoy your home cooked meal at the big dining table or cozy up to the fireplace!
Large dining table to relax and enjoy a fine meal with family and friends
Cozy Living Room with beautiful River Rock wall surrounding gas fireplace
The full amenity kitchen is beautifully light by solar tubes.
Master bedroom features a California King solid oak sleigh bed.
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated West bedroom
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated East bedroom
Incredible Star Gazing or beautiful scenery while enjoying the private Hot Tub
Half Dome at a summer sunset from Glacier Point in Yosemite Nat'l Park
Yosemite's Half Dome In Winter after snowfall
Inquisitive coyote in winter in Yosemite Valley in Yosemite Nat'l Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodations- highly recommend”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Super clean, great location and private. The house is just wonderful with all kinds of bells and whistles. The kitchen has every gadget and utensil you can imagine, better than my own home!

Wonderful fireplace and great layout. The views around the house are awesome too. We saw turkey in the front yard as extra bonus. Kids loved the hot tub

Charles provided so many nice things to do and see in the park. You don’t need a tour guide , just ask Charles

Five stars !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo F
1 review
“Incredibly Thoughtful”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If the words, "meticulous, organized, thoughtful, labeled,peaceful, clean, and comfortable" are important to you when looking for a vacation rental, then Charles and Lisa have you in mind. All of ours wants, needs, and questions were addressed and taken care of. I believe they expect/deserve the same in return. Our complete deposit was returned more promptly than l expected, too. We could not have been more comfortable and happy with our accommodations in the Yosemite area. We would definitely like to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
1 review
“Comfortable, Cozy, Close to Yosemite!”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Love, love, loved our stay. Everything was perfect. Just like being at home, but better! We highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911darc
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Well cared for, exceptionally clean, peaceful, beautiful home!”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Yosemite Country Cottage, in Midpines was perfect in all aspects! The location was close to Yosemite National Park and the scenic Merced River. The home was very clean, well stocked, quiet, private, and close to an excellent restaurant - Yosemite Bug. The hot tub was amazing! We would highly recommend Yosemite Country Cottage. Thank you Charles & Lisa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Z
1 review
“Truly a great cottage for our stay in Yosemite NP”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was like a home away from home. The cottage was the best cottage I could have ever stayed in while my visit to Yosemite NP. It was clean and felt like I was the first person to stay in a new house. I had looked a several other cottages and this cottage was a great deal for the cost compared to all the other cottages I had l looked at. Charles was very helpful with any questions about the park and surrounding towns. If I ever return to Yosemite, this will be my first choice of a place to stay again without question. It's a fantastic cottage to stay in!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
"Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwalfonso
Trinidad, Colorado
1 review
“Great location for Yosemite NP access”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Modern well kept Cottage "home away from home" conveniently located to Yosemite National Park and surrounding attractions. Thanks to Charles & Lisa for all their help and information.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisO678...
Devils Lake. North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptionally clean, well cared for beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Yosemite Country Cottage, in Midpines near Yosemite National Park was the perfect spot for our family to stay. This is a beautiful home, well cared for by its owners who have thought of everything to make this a very comfortable home away from home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. In addition, we were given very helpful directions and information about the Yosemite area. Thank you, Charles and Lisa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing