We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SherylZ25
1 review
“Excellent vacation house”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent vacation house, very pleasantly decorated, very clean, everything is well organized and labeled.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyM702...
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The home is adorably decorated, with comfortable beds and hammocks/hot tub to boot. Made for a wonderful place to relax and unwind during our Yosemite visit. The place was stocked with plenty of towels, linens and dishwater... Along with thorough directions to match. About 35 minutes to the Yosemite Valley, and a quick 10-15 to restaurants and the grocery store. Was so comfortable for our family of four. A renter's dream!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnaubur...
Friendswood, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect rental house!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here after a few days in San Fran. Beautiful and comfortable. It was hot during our stay but the AC worked wonderfully. We cooked dinner and breakfast, used the hammocks and hot tub. Son slept on sofa bed and daughter took guest room. Great sleep. If I could plan a trip and spend 4-5 days up there during the spring or fall I would ! Thank you for an amazing place!!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDDKING
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Quiet”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

MIdpines home was the perfect retreat. The home was well equipped and stylish. The hot tub was very hot and the 3 hammocks awaiting our arrival gave me goosebumps after a long day of travel. Ansley was very welcoming and always answered emails promptly with any questions or concerns that we may have had. Overall, a wonderful escape from the very busy Yosemite valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hottub, kitchen, front porch
Liked least: the drive to Yosemite was taxing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy-Ozbo...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge - beautifully designed”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Midpines is a spacious 2 x double-bedroom (with additional sleeping facilities in the lounge area), 2 x bathroom lodge, which has been tastefully decorated. There is plenty of storage for visitors' clothes and a well-equipped kitchen. The outside BBQ area is large (with seating for 6) and there is an additional outside table and chairs (for 6) on the front porch. There is a cooling system in the lounge plus ceiling fans in main rooms. There is a laundry area with washing machine and tumble drier which we greatly appreciated as we had been staying in hotels for the preceeding 8 days! The hot-tub was a great feature. Plenty of DVDs and a TV should the weather be poor or you need a rest at the end of a day's activity.

The only down side is that this property is about 45 minutes/1 hour drive from the entrance to Yosemite Park and as a lot of the 'attractions' we wanted to experience were a long way the other side of Yosemite, it meant lots of driving e.g. to get to Glacier View - 2 hours; to the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias - 1 and a 1/2 hours. Although we were aware that Midpines was this distance from the park entrance, we hadn't appreciated the length of drive once you are in the park.

Having said that, we would still recommend this property to visitors to Yosemite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall design and decoration
Liked least: Distance to the entrance of Yosemite Park
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferf...
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I made arrangements to stay at the Midpines House earlier in the year when it was decided we would take a two day trip to Yosemite while visiting my dad in NV. The pictures on the website and the description were very nice, so I took a chance in booking this house. We arrived much later than expected on Sunday evening, so first thing we did was get dinner in the oven. Since we were not sure about shopping, we brought all our food for the two days. While dinner was in the oven that gave us time to explore. The kids loved the hammocks, and we took advantage of the spa later after dinner. The house was plenty big enough for the six of us. The owners take great pride in their home keeping it well stocked with all the essentials, sheets for the living room couch and futon, plenty of towels for showers and the spa. Everything was labeled and organized. The decor of the house was just my style, very simple yet nice. My favorite was the outdoor spaces that have been created. Three sides of the house are set up with chairs or table and chairs for dining. I think we sat in all the spaces at one time or another and enjoyed each one. After we checked out we headed down to Mariposa for some zip-lining and lunch. This is a small town, but very cute. Would recommend this house to anyone, just note that it is about 40-45 minutes to the main gates of Yosemite! Thank you for sharing your house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside spaces, very relaxing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianwd5
Alameda, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to get away for Veterans day weekend with our 16 year old son and dog.
This property was perfect.
Really nicely decorated, modern and comfortable all at once. great layout with 2 decks, hot tub and sitting on a huge lot. The kitchen had everything we could have needed including a bottle of (really nice) wine from the owners to help us settle in! with 2 bathrooms, a washer and dryer, BBQ, satellite tv, xbox......... one of the coolest things was the wood burning stove. we lit it both nights and it was so peaceful, watching the wood crackle while we played Monopoly!
Midpines is a 30 minute drive from Yosemite and 10 minutes form Mariposa.
My only regret was that we were only there 2 nights and that it's already booked for new year!
Our last day we even met the owners as they were onsite doing some updates on the second building on the property - more accommodation that they let with the main house for big groups/families.
Wee will DEFINITELY be back to Midpines House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing