We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Dining at a Good Price”

Majestic Yosemite Hotel Bar
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The perfect place to unwind after an exciting day outdoors, the bar offers a relaxing atmosphere as well as outdoor seating with wonderful views of Yosemite National Park.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Casual Dining at a Good Price”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Bar is actually a cafe that serves reasonably priced food with very friendly and attentive servers, located in the historic Ahwahnee Hotel.

Having vacationed in Yosemite Valley for over 10 visits now, I can say, hands down, casual dining in the Ahwahnee Bar is the best place for your time and money (with the exception of the Ahwahnee Dining Room which is in its own unique category of dining experience).

In addition to good food at decent prices, the Bar stays open late to 11 PM (allowing for dinner after those all day Yosemite excursions).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminedogLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    128
    84
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leonard, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Hot and Not Much Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The bar has no A/C. It was 90+ outside and inside! We had to find someone to wait on us. Not sure we would go back specially when it is hot outside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loomis ca
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“You pay for the atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Glad we ate there once, but $18.50 for a pastrami sandwich with potato chips is out of our normal budget. It was nice being there sitting outside by the pool and enjoying the beautiful scenery. The splurge was nice it we are not likely to return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best seating is outside.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Grab a nice coffee and stroll the grounds outside the bar for a quiet morning. Then if you are a breakfast person try the restaurant for their brunch. The bar in the afternoon seemed full of loud tourists so I found it most pleasant to sit outside with my beer and enjoy the view in relative quiet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sophisticated menu with staggering view”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good drinks and a unique menu for the health-conscious and sophisticated palette. View of Glacier Point and the Ahwahnee Grounds.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichiePerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Yosemite Hotel Bar also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Majestic Yosemite Hotel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing