We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View”
other travelers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Laurie B
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bob was very helpful when we arrived. He had great information on how to visit Yosemite and the surrounding area. He was very relaxed and inviting. We wish we would have had more time to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was great!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscaryLal...
Soliman Bay Km. 241
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Bob, Last minute made reservations for us to stay. When we arrived the place was set up perfectly with the fire place on and romantic lighting. The refrigerator had condiments in it in case we needed. This place is perfect for those that want to get away from it all and have a romantic evening in a beautiful house.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gendle
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, relaxing retreat”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 4 nights at Bob's mountain retreat and cannot speak highly enough of it. We travelled with our 17 month old daughter and Bob provided a travel cot and bedding for us which was a real help. The accommodation was spotlessly clean with lots of helpful notes around the place to guide you on using the air con, the TV etc. We had amazing weather our entire stay so had a BBQ every night but also made use of the toaster, electric hot plate and microwave in the kitchen.

There was oil, seasoning, sugar, coffee, hot chocolate, and some condiments provided as well as a generous bottle of wine from Bob.

We spent a day in Yosemite Park and used a few of the wide selection of info in the rental regarding different hikes, trails, days out etc. We also spent some time at Bass Lake which was lovely and warm and easy to find a little bit of beach to yourself.

The pool was a big hit with our daughter and Bob provided extra beach towels and inflatables which was great. The water was always very warm despite being unheated and the view from the pool is unbelievable.

All in all we had an amazing time here and would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area with pool and BBQ
Liked least: The bugs, take bug spray if you go in summer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy comfortable decor and spectacular view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ATLJos
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Helpful”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Bob (with the some great help from girlfriend) was fantastic. We loved his place. It was really comfortable. The best part was his help. We made a mistake that could have turned into a pretty bad situation. They jumped to our rescue and everything worked out wonderfully. We did not do a lot of pre-trip planning and Bob's itinerary made seeing all the beauty of Yosemite easy. Thanks!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenry999
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Truly magical”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was an utterly magical, beautiful little retreat which I cannot recommend highly enough. Robert was amazingly hospitable and was always contactable via email/phone. The room was a home from home - really spacious with full kitchen facilities, free (fast) WiFi, an open log fire and a breathtaking view, and Yosemite is easily accessible from here. All in all a definite thumbs up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvin c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable moment”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I am staying in someone's house and the experience is unforgettable. The place is exactly what it states on the website and the room is exactly what it is on the website. I stayed there with my girlfriend for two nights and we just loved it. We even saw the couple of deers walking across the yard while relaxing on the balcony. Thanks Bob for making our trip memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing