We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Valley Private Hiking Tour
71

Book in advance
from
$350.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lasting Adventures
from $350.00
More Info
from $350.00
More Info
from $2,300.00
More Info
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
1,059
40
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,059
40
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews backpacking trip day hike summer camp guide service back packing experience yosemite highly recommend this company high country awesome experience an adventure tuolumne meadows el capitan scott knowledge half dome trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

Great experience for our 14 year old son and his friend, well organized, great process for sign-up and excellent communications through out. They traveled to jaw dropping sights deep in Yosemite and reported wonderful guides, great food, and overall excellent fun trip for the whole group of 8 campers. Thanks to LA for providing this wonderful first backpacking experience!

Thank Sloane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2021

We signed our 12 year old son up to do one of the Lasting Adventures trips (a friend had used them and recommended them to us). It was a 6 day backpacking trip. It was an incredible time for him, challenging but in the best way possibles. He learned so much about backpacking, the natural beautiful of Yosemite and camping. The guides were fantastic and my son really enjoyed getting to know the as well as the other children in the group. More than anything, my son came back feeling so proud of himself and that he had done something hard and new for him. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 370marcyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2021

My 11-year-old son and two of his friends spent 6 days backpacking in Yosemite in June 2021. They had an incredible time. When we picked them up, they were filthy, exhausted, smiling from ear to ear, and full of amazing stories. They didn't stop talking the entire drive home. The three guides who led the trip sounded like the coolest big brother and big sisters a middle school kid could ask for, and my son and his buddies loved getting to make new friends with the other kids in the group. While the backpacking trip was indeed a challenge (carrying his heavy pack each day, discovering a few dozen ant invaders in his sleeping bag, etc.), the fun and adventure far outweighed the discomfort, and he is already planning to do this trip again next year. I have so much gratitude for the wonderful staff at Lasting Adventures for planning and executing an unforgettable adventure for my son. 

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank JuliannaV38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2021

This was our 13-year-old son’s first time backpacking and we weren’t sure how he’d fare after a year in lockdown. He traded video games for the wild and returned more mature, calm and settled. He left the trip early after a bout with foot pain, and the Lasting Adventures team handled that unexpected pivot with grace and professionalism. Thank you Ciaran and Emma for your leadership! We’ve already recommended this trip to other families.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank mikemW4069ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2021

My 17-year-old son did a 6-day High Sierra backpacking trip and absolutely loved it. His small group had two very knowledgeable guides that shared daily nature and history stories with the group. He also really enjoyed the “no tent sleeping under the starts experience”.

As parents we were so impressed with the company's communication throughout. The guides' post-trip brief email included AMAZING pictures and a daily itinerary with several personal stories about the week. It was truly a lasting adventure!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank G3766BMtanyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews