We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Valley Private Hiking Tour
48

Book in advance
from
$300.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lasting Adventures
from $300.00
More Info
from $300.00
More Info
from $1,675.00
More Info
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
981
39
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
981
39
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews backpacking trip day hike summer camp back packing glacier point amazing adventure sleeping bags snow creek high country yosemite valley curry village sentinel dome el capitan scott knowledge half gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

My 15 year old teen and his friends completed their second summer backpack adventure with Lasting Adventures. Neither boy had tried backpacking before 2018 but after last summer's trip with Lasting Adventures they were eager to come back this summer. Highlights: descent down the Yosemite Falls trail with breathtaking views of thundering water, swimming in a clear river, scrambling up a granite rock pile by moonlight, camping out with 360 degree views of Yosemite Valley and surrounding mountains. The whole group and their guides were in a great mood by the time we met up at the end of the trail. 11 teens, age 13 to 17. They're already talking about next summer in Yosemite.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Deirdre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

My 14-yr old daughter went on the 13 day Yosemite High Country backpacking trip. Though the first week was hard, getting used to the pack, the hiking, and the routine, she said that by the end of the 2 week, she didn't want it to end. Climbing Half Dome was her favorite part of the trip. She also loved the guides Alice and Anthony and the more relaxed style of the experience than her prior Girl Scout camps.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

I was skeptical about paying for a guide when the trails are marked, but Kirsten was worth every penny. She was awesome with our kids( their first major hike)
This is my first TripAdvisor review and I submitted it for a reason!!!!!

1  Thank brettj802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

My husband and I joined six others for the Glacier Point to Half Dome trip, and it was fantastic. We didn't know our fellow backpackers but bonded through the hiking; we had a range of ages from mid-20's to 60. The guides Gus and Emma were helpful, knowledgeable, and encouraging, and served us some great tofu curry, as well as other deliciousness, which was very much appreciated in the back country! Everyone in our group climbed sub dome, Half Dome and descended the Mist Trail, the Nevada and Vernal falls were spectacular, we saw the sunset glow on Mount Starr King, many high points in the trip, including the company of everyone in our group. The Lasting Adventures company was great with scheduling and communications. Highest recommendation.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rgebhart1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Our son had a great time backpacking in Yosemite Park with Lasting Adventures. The terrain, routes, and instructors were all fantastic and I bet he will want to go back next year.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Quest549084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews