We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite West Condominiums Yosemite West Condominiums
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Yosemite West Condominiums
Yosemite West Condominiums
Located inside Yosemite National Park
Living/Dining Area
Additional pantry for your convenince
Dining/Kitchen Area
Yosemite West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Simon548
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value Stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good value accommodation situated about 25 mins drive from Yosemite Village. Whilst a little dated the accommodation was very comfortable for a family of five. Would definately recommend this. Best to buy groceries before entering the park as the stores in Yosemite Village are very expensive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Simon
Thank You for your review. We appreciate your comments and are glad
you and your family had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us, while enjoying the Wonder of Yosemite National Park. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W3SD
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Condo Inside Park”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Pros: clean, practical, easily fits up to six people. The kitchen is fully stocked. Great for groups and family.
Cons: appliances and decor are out dated, and look tired. No wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon.

We will let the owners know your thoughts on the interior, as each unit is individually owned.

Yosemite West Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas S
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location inside Yosemite National Park”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place was tidy and there was comfortably room for 4 people. We were six however and that required two people to sleep on the sofa bed which was not very comfortable. Everything else was great and the location is very good with only 30 minutes by car to reach the valley.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for complementing the tidiness and convenient location of this unit. We are always glad to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us. We do have multiple larger units that can accommodate more guest, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoraida A
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Excelent place to stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Is a great place to stay, full of nature all around an very confortable for traveling with the family.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoughandR...
Rough and Ready, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Met Needs, But NO Frills”
Reviewed November 10, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Background: Have stayed in Yosemite over a dozen times. Was married at the valley chapel, rented huge house in Yosemite West for reception, have stayed at the Lodge, camped etc. so we are familiar with Yosemite. We chose the condo for its location and the need to have kitchen facility to meet the needs of our two young children and had not seen photos. (I knew better and should have requested some before renting). Therefore I was disappointed at the VERY dated/shabby decor.

Carpet perhaps from the 80's at best, beds with springs easily identified by all points of my body, couch with tape covering a holes, pillows that should NOT count as a supportive device for the head and a 19 in" TV (old school) that was mounted so high it was painful to watch. Yes I know we were in Yosemite and shouldn't be watching TV but with a 3.5 year old and a 15 mo old that get up very early a little video before the coffee kicks in while of vacation is nice. The bathroom floor had a huge hairball/dust critter hiding behind the toilet so I question the true cleanliness of the unit. When paying 190$ p/night I expect more care to be taken in a facility. We have traveled extensively, so in comparison for the money they either need to adjust their rates to reflect the unit or invest in some refurbishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familytra...
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great option to staying in Yosemite Village”
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The condos at Yosemite West are a great alternative to staying in Yosemite Village for a lot less money. The location is great if you don't mind being away from activities in the evenings. Our condo was clean, comfortable and attractive. Bed was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicagofa...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and comfort inside Yosemite”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very pleasant week in a loft at Yosemite West. The location is perfect. About 20 minutes to the Valley floor and 25 minutes to Wowona. The lodging has seen a lot of use but is well maintained and clean. For the summer heat, it's great to return to Yosemite West where it's cooler. The units have very reasonable quiet hours at night. So no loud party noise and a great night's sleep! There are coyotes around so I recommend not leaving young children unattended. Coming home one night alone a coyote ran out of the woods at me. I just made a lot of noise and he stayed away. But you're in a wild national park so this comes with the territory! Overall, I highly recommend these loft units for a comfortable quiet stay with very quick access to all the most popular Yosemite areas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We agree with you that Yosemite West is the perfect location for enjoying Yosemite National Park. You might want to visit in the fall and enjoy the beautiful autumn colors, in winter for cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, ice skating, sledding, or the incredible beauty of freshly-fallen snow -- and return again in spring for thunderingly-full waterfalls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing