We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for a weekend getaway!”
welcome to D&E Digs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to D&E Digs
Large bedroom with queen-size Tempurpedic Full vintage kitchen for 'eating in'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
welcome to D&E Digs
Large bedroom with queen-size Tempurpedic
Full vintage kitchen for 'eating in'
Spacious living room area...just sit back and relax
Very clean bathroom...
Private deck with dining area.
Relax in the gazebo with a glass of wine....
Deer grazing the meadow.
Stroll through one of our many gardens...
The view from your deck after a light snowfall.
sit next to a warm fire and enjoy the night skies....
Nearby Lake...
Redbud Trees bloom in early spring...
Dogwood Trees in the fall...
Hike along the Merced River surrounded by poppies.
Winter in Yosemite!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bairderin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for a weekend getaway!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Donna and Eric provided a wonderfully comfortable spot for a weekend getaway in the woods. They are incredibly hospitable, and we eagerly look forward to returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubSkip14
Kyle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No need to look any further.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this property for our hiking trip to Yosemite National Park.

This was my first time booking anything through TripAdvisor as well as submitting a review. Everything around the booking experience went smooth as clockwork. Donna and Eric were very quick to response to any email inquires and everything was clearly explained on how to pay and get to the property.

The property location is equal distance from both the West and South entrances to the park. There is a small restaurant and gas station with basic supplies near the cottage. Everything else is roughly 15 min in either direction (Mariposa or Oakhurst).

The cottage is small, but there was plenty of room for 2 adults. Don't come expecting a 5 star hotel. The appliances are old but functional. This in no way detracts from the quality of the stay. All of the basics are included (stove, fridge (pull hard on the handle to open), microwave, satellite TV, WiFi, towels, coffee maker). There isn't a washer and dryer.

Donna and Eric are wonderful people and will give you as much space as you need/want. If you don't want to, you will never know they are there.

I wouldn't hesitate one second about booking this again. Well worth the price of admission!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small, cozy, and quiet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gfew
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

With busy work schedules it's nice to escape to a place that is quiet and peaceful. We found that here at D & E Digs! The cottage is more than comfortable and Donna & Eric (owners) are there if anything you need isn't there. The gazebo is a great place to just sit put your feet up and read your book or if so inclined just catch a snooze. In the evening walking down the drive to the road and gazing up at the blanket of stars is awe inspiring!! It's a little drive to Yosemite but a beautiful one. Wish we lived a little closer and could spend more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyM
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Pet Friendly”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at D&E Digs for 3 nights during an 8 week tour of the western National Parks--with our 2 labs. Needless to say, we stayed in many different rentals. And now that we are home, I can honestly tell you that this was our favorite place! Donna and Eric welcome you with fresh fruit, muffins--and beer. The cabin was so cozy and comfy, I plan to retire in it! We started every day with coffee on the front porch overlooking a well kept huge yard, and then a long walk with our dogs down the quiet rural street that they live on. Then it was on to Yosemite, which is a National Park that is not to be missed. Dinner was at one of many local places that D&E suggested in a book of menus in the cabin. There is also a book of suggestions with directions of things to do in the area. Donna and Eric have really thought of everything to make you comfortable and my husband and I will always have great memories of our stay. Our highest recommendations go to D&E Digs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very peaceful
Liked least: I can't think of a thing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMJ4Grays...
Grayslake, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful respite after visiting Yosemite”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay at the D and E Digs property. Donna and Eric met us with a cold beverage upon arrival and were very warm and welcoming. Donna and Eric clearly enjoy hosting guests in the cottage, and they have fine people skills including not chatting too long! We were given a tour of the cottage and property. They gave us pool towels to use at our request, but everything else we might have needed was provided down to treats we could offer their dogs if we desired. The bed was very comfortable, shower water pressure was great, A/C was efficient and all the appliances and coffee maker worked well. Coffee and tea were provided too. It was nice to not have to purchase coffee at the store. We also appreciated the bowl of fresh fruit and muffins that they provided. It was only 45 minutes to either of two Yosemite entrances. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed, the meticulous cleanliness of the entire place, the stars, and the quiet!
Liked least: The fridge functioned perfectly, but it was a little clunky to open. But this was NOT a big deal. It's a lovely vintage refrigerator.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are definitely coming back”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our trip to Yosemite. We loved it here so much that I almost didn't want to post another positive review, in fear that this cottage would be booked when we decide to come back.

Donna and Eric are some of the warmest, kindest, most interesting people I've ever met, and the dogs are a lot of fun, too. The cottage itself is adorable. The decor of the kitchen brings you back to the 1950s, and the cottage is decorated with photos of Yosemite. The bedroom is enormous and the bed is comfortable. We were surprised to find a bathroom that was enormous! However, the shower was smaller than average. All of the appliances worked.

Part of the fun of this cottage is the grounds. There are ample places to eat outside, and there's a gas grill! If we had had more time, it would have been nice to lie in the hammock underneath the stars.

We are both looking forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Donna and Eric, the dogs, grounds, cleanliness, the grill, cuteness of the cottage, availability of bath supplies, the bookshelf
Liked least: The shower was small (but still big enough to fit someone of any size)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing