We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, expect long lines during busy seasons”
Review of Degnan's Kitchen

Degnan's Kitchen
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Authentic delicatessen sandwiches, fresh-made salads, artisan pizzas, coffee/espresso drinks, and fresh donuts and other baked goods are available at Degnan's Kitchen.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Other reviewers have said it, "beggars can't be chosers" when trying to find lunch in Yosemite. The food here is good, a bit pricy, and the lines can be really long. I've had several of their breakfast sandwiches and lunch sandwiches over the years, and they've all been good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank braindeadmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016

Beggars really can't be choosers in the middle of the forrest. That being said, my sandwich was quite good (perhaps on the small side for $7). My main gripes were the service (the people taking your order should learn the word "Hello". Actually, any words would have been preferable to the grunts) and the wait (about a half hour from getting in line to paying). Next time I would probably buy lunch outside the park and save the time and cost. However, if you want to buy lunch in the valley and if you're not too picky, I would recommend either grabbing one of the pre-made sandwiches or salads from here or from the supermarket next door.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikekowalczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

If you want solid good quality food go to Degnan's in the Village. Always a line and for a good reason. The breakfast croissant sandwich for $5 is big enough for 2 to share. The deli sandwiches can be ordered anytime during the day so you can order them with your breakfast and pack them away for your lunchtime hike. The best quick service food you will get in the Valley.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mariard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

There aren't many dinner options considering the number of visitors in Yosemite Valley. This filled us up.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank oregonfamily_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We loved Degnan's and the view of Half Dome. Appreciated that Degnan's would make gluten free items also had vegetarian items. Enjoyed roast beef with cheddar, my wife had turkey with Swiss. Our grandson enjoyed pastrami with swiss. Our granddaughter enjoyed a ciabatta bread with mozzarella, tomato, basil and greens and described it as wonderful. Our daughter-in-law had a chicken Waldorf which was grilled chicken breast with almonds and raisins and described it as very good. The food was reasonable and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Stanton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degnan's Kitchen also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Degnan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.