We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packaged sandwiches...”
Review of Degnan's Kitchen

Degnan's Kitchen
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Authentic delicatessen sandwiches, fresh-made salads, artisan pizzas, coffee/espresso drinks, and fresh donuts and other baked goods are available at Degnan's Kitchen.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Wanted a quick snack before leaving the Park, grabbed a turkey packaged sandwich for $6.50. Prepared ahead for the daily tourists, bread dry. Shelves well stocked with other snacks, drinks, and bottles of water.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I was pleased to find a sandwich with veggies available. I held the cheese and added avocado. They had prepackaged hummus and pretzels that competed my meal. Good option while you're in the park.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 804chadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Good food at good prices. Quick in and out service with room indoors to sit and eat. The only place we could find to get coffee at 7am as the adjacent cafe does not open until 11.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank colinb353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

While in Yosemite valley we had breakfast from the deli each day and brought sandwiches for lunch each day. The food was lovely, all made while you waited and didn't take long even if it appeared to be a long queue.
If you want breakfast would advise you go fairly easily. It says they serve until 11 but by 10.40 one day there was no breakfasts left - other days we were there before 9.
Can eat inside Or outside. Table outside in sun or shade so you have choices.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AS185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Great lunch spot, sandwiches made to order with fresh ingredients. Also there are salads, hard boiled eggs and drinks.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank LynnFH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degnan's Kitchen also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Degnan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.