We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to unwind after a busy day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Room Restaurant

Mountain Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At The Mountain Room Restaurant, you will take in astounding views of the nearly 2500 foot high waterfall. The menu offers perfectly cooked steaks, sustainably caught seafood, and mouthwatering pasta dishes. The restaurant is open year-round.
NH
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“a great place to unwind after a busy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I camped at Upper Pines for 3 nights in May while on a solo roadtrip and decided I would eat out rather than buy groceries and spend time preparing meals. The lounge is a great place to enjoy drinks and pub food and not have to change into more formal attire. I ate here 2 nights because the food was good, the bar staff was friendly and they had free wi-fi, so I could upload some pictures from my hikes that day. The valley shuttle makes it easy to get here from the campsites, you you don't even have to drive. Perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    124
    67
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great 2 out of 3 nights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We ate here several times during our trip and our waitress the first two nights was delightful. On our last night we got a waiter who was rude and acted like we were a bother. It put a damper on our feelings for this place. Our food was good and other than a rude waiter one night, I would highly recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
751 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Not many choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

After a long day of hiking we decided to stop here for dinner. It was fine, but there were so few choices it was hard to find something that sounded good.
One thing that's nice is they had TV's & drinks if that's what you are looking for. But I think I would eat other places in the park before I'd come back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
626 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Yosemite - Roaring Fire - Incredible Falls - Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

First - You are in Yosemite - Incredible. Second - You are within site of Yosemite Falls - Fabulous. Third - The roaring fire in the center of the room - Enchanting. Fourth - A full bar and good bartender - Intoxicating. Need I say more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best option at DNC Yosemite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Service was good. Food was honest and reasonably priced. Typical bar setting, with a nice view to trees and squirrels.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aviddogwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Room Restaurant also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Mountain Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing