We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
East facing deck with views of Yosemite Valley and spectacular viewing of night skies.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East facing deck with views of Yosemite Valley and spectacular viewing of night skies.
NE corner of cabin North view of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
East facing deck with views of Yosemite Valley and spectacular viewing of night skies.
NE corner of cabin
North view of cabin
Front view of cabin
Picnic table area
side porch and view or BBQ
Front porch view
living room with gas Lopi fireplace
Living room with 32' Vizio flat screen hidden in pine cabinet.
kitchen
view of dining area from kitchen
kitchen view from dining area
view of kitchen from dining area
living room
Clouds Rest Cabin, kitchen/dining area
kitchen door leading to deck with views of El Capitan
living room
living room
East View from Master bedroom
upstairs bath room.
upstairs bath room with two person soaking tub.
Upstairs bath room, with vintage pedastel sink
Bedroom with king size bed
King size bed and view towards El Capitan
King size and twin bed
View from bedroom window
Clouds Rest Cabin, Downstairs Bathroom.
Native plants garden
Front view of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
inspiredw...
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the perfect place for my husband and I. Clean, cozy, comfortable bed, 2 bathrooms, many windows to bring in the daylight and to look out and see the beautiful views. We had privacy and peace and it was a reasonable drive to the many attractions in Yosemite.

Noreen was great. She was kind and helpful and has put much effort into making sure her guests have everything they need, including helpful information that she sends once you book her place.

We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else if we come back to Yosemite.

Salisbury, NC

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside70...
1 review
“Nice House”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Happy with the location of being inside the park and the quality and cleanliness of the home. Nice peaceful area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stargazer...
Nags Head, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Perfect for our honeymoon”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cloud's Rest Cabin was the perfect Yosemite getaway for our honeymoon. It was wonderful to wake up already inside the park and avoid the long drive, traffic, and waiting to get into the park every day. Cloud's Rest had amazing views - Half Dome and El Capitan were right outside the front door! The landscaping around the property was also nice to look at, and attracted many beautiful birds. Stocked kitchen, cozy living room with an excellent library, plus nicely furnished bath and bedrooms made this our home away from home. I loved sitting on the cute little porch, relaxing with a cup of tea and reading John Muir. The surrounding area of Foresta was a great place to take hikes and go bird watching. Yosemite Valley was only a 20 minute scenic drive away. All in all, an amazing location, perfect for a romantic getaway for any adventurous couple.

The drive in is a little rugged - unpaved, uneven, and sometimes steep roads, so be prepared. Cabin also had some ants, but I'm guessing that's a pretty common problem for any place in the area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Awesome views and hikes and super clean and stocked”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had such a great time. The views and closeness to awesome hikes and the valley made our trip unforgettable. The cabin itself was immaculate and had everything we could need and stayed toasty warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you for your review! It was a beautiful white Christmas holiday too. Glad you were here to enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevewils...
Aptos, California
1 review
“A wonderful experience we will definitely repeat.”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean and fully up to date with high quality amenities. The A/C was also a blessing during an unexpected hot spell. Super quiet, away from the traffic and crowds, yet close to the valley and the reasons you're there. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Comfort and quiet, friendliness of host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Overall comfort of the stay
Liked least: bed could have been more comfortable, but might be fine for others
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G B
cincy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfection!”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cabin from June 1 through June 6th as part of your 35th anniversary vacation to Yosemite, Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley.
As our first trip to Yosemite, Clouds Rest Cabin made an excellent “home base" to explore all of the areas of Yosemite. Close to the valley, yet a nice reprieve from the crowds in the evening. We thoroughly enjoyed coming back to a quiet and immaculate cabin after a full day of hiking throughout Yosemite.
We relished watching the sunrise over El Capitan and Half Dome while nestled into our comfy bed early in the morning and enjoyed our relaxing dinners and cocktails on the deck while watching the magnificent changing colors over El Capitan at sunset.
Mark and Noreen were wonderful hosts and checked in to make sure everything was satisfactory. I highly recommend this cabin to couples heading to Yosemite. We hope to be able to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immacualte condition of the cabin as well as the peace and quiet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing