We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular views”
Review of Glacier Point

Glacier Point
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Yosemite Day Hike from Glacier Point Including Panorama Trail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This rustic geological formation is most famous for the magnificent sunsets that can be viewed from its top.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's quite a drive from the valley but worth every mile when you get there!!

The views are incredible - don't rush your time there - it is something very special.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard195418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,195
    292
    38
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Breath Taking”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You must see these views we watched the sun go down and it was beyond belief how beautiful Yosemite truly is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning views of breathtaking scenery”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited Yosemite in September 2012 and this was by far the highlight of the trip. The views of the scenery were simply stunning. The road up to the top is very winding but worth it for those views. It can be busy but you will be there a while to take it all in. There is a shop at the top for supplies. Glacier Point is not to be missed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chasingbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The four mile hike around glacier park was beautiful. The sights you see are truly breathtaking. When we look back at our photos it is hard to believe we were really there. Our pictures look like calendar photos simply because the scenery is stunning.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I really can't describe enough how gorgeous this spot is. The view was breathtaking and well worth a stop. Make sure the batteries in your camera are fully charged!

Helpful?
1 Thank Allycat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Point also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Glacier Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing