We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,616)
Filter reviews
4,616 results
Traveler rating
1,279
1,786
934
373
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,279
1,786
934
373
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court the mountain room restaurant hemlock building yosemite valley ceiling fan family room base camp small fridge gift shop coffee maker shuttle bus glacier point can't beat the location queen bed dining options amazing location curry village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 4,616 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Yosemite Valley Lodge is a great example of your Government providing human services. While it is in the midst of the nation's most incredible environment, it is run by Aramark - a $15B top 30 corporation - which runs virtually all the hospitality, tourism, and concessions within Yosemite. It is a monopoly that provides you with a room with no A/C in 90° days, windows with broken locks in "bear country" (but the fans worked), and hotel room doors that will not open without aggressively kicking them open or hip-checking. "Free Wi-fi" only works in some buildings; as the hotel staff warn, "the closer to the lobby, the better the signal". We were in the MAPLE Building, almost the closest to the Lobby, and it was ZERO wifi. The staff directed us to the Technical hotline phone number, where the clueless tech support guy suggested we go to a different building. Thank God for Verizon LTE and our iPhone as a hotspot.
On the up side, the Mountain Room Restaurant was splendid (ask for Lynn to be your server), and the filet mignon (also the Filet Oscar) were perfect and delicious, not to mention a wonderful martini, which capped an 8 hour Grand Tour with Bill the Driver.
The Lodge is wonderfully located, and maybe worth the $300+/night charge considering there are not many places to stay nearby, but the staff knows the shortcomings of the Lodge, and I appreciate their embarrassment when they have no answers or assistance in fixing the many shortcomings that Aramark provides them and us.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Spent a scheduled three nights here (8/26-29, 2019), a perfect location with standard fare rooms. Restaurants/cafe in walking distance, reasonable and good quality. We had been warned to report mice droppings if noted in the room and refrain from ANY food in the room which we adhered to. After three nights of convincing ourselves the movement across the bed was not mice, nor the scratching on the nightstand was anymore than the breeze of the fan we opened our suitcase to see the mouse inside scurry back across the bed. We immediately went to inform the front desk and were confronted with a grey haired gentleman who asked what we would like done! He double talked his way around the issue stating he only wished to keep patrons happy and he would do whatever we wished. When advised we were leaving regardless and the concern was for the future guests he continued a ramble of Hallmark card like quotes. Never apologized, never made comment that it is an issue given your surroundings, never thanked us for reporting the issue but picked up the phone and stated "mice in rm 4406". Customer service training apparently didn't take with this gentleman The lack of housekeeping certainly contributes to the issue as we were advised it was "optional". We were willing to put it all behind us as the beauty of the area far outweighs the negativity of our stay, however when we realized the cash in our bags suddenly looked like Swiss cheese with not only holes but edges eaten as well we were prompted to write. This hotel needs help!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 243mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

For the past three years we have stayed inside national parks at Grand Canyon, Yellowstone, and this year, Yosemite. We have always stayed at the mid level priced lodges. The accommodations at Grand Canyon and Yellowstone were great - no complaints. I say this as background because the Yosemite Valley Lodge was a disgrace. We were greeted nastily by the front desk person upon check in and things deteriorated from there. I expected the room to be somewhat rustic, but I did not expect a bloody tissue in the closet, moldy cheese in the refrigerator, and a stifling hot room when the outside temperature was fairly cool. Flies were everywhere inside even though we had screens.
After a long hike the following morning, we wanted to at least take a swim in the pool. Closed. For that day and the next. When my husband asked why, we were told they didn’t have enough lifeguards. The desk staff were no help, as usual. And all that housekeeping did was make the beds. They did not take out the trash or vacuum (they never do that based on what I saw).
Again, we were completely happy with comparably rated lodges in other parks. This one was so terrible that we left one day early. The amount that Yosemite Valley Lodge charges feels completely wrong for what you get. They don’t try because they don’t have to - that is sad.
Please take my advice - stay somewhere else. The location is NOT worth it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank JenniferC548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

This lodge is good in all the ways, rooms are clean and up to the date with facilities. Check-in times are at 4 PM or something which is a bit late I believe but there is nothing as such to complain about. A bit far away from the actual valley but in the budget as compared to other available options in the national park. They have the swimming pool so can plan in advance to carry relevant cloths. they offer no breakfast so wake up early as there is just one restaurant next to it and then next one is around an hour away may be, not sure. but i will recommend the stay over here for a night or two.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is OK. Our room was quite spacious with a view of the falls. A nice touch of an anniversary card and strawberries in the fridge. Thank you. The thing that spoilt this is the lack of parking. You may think this is trivial but when paying over 200 dollars a night and having driven 4 hours to get there the last thing I want to be doing on a hot day is driving around the car park for AN HOUR looking for a space. This place has 241 rooms and no designated spaces for guests. Even the 30 minute bay for checking in was full ( not by people checking in) the car park doubed up as parking for the falls, full of day trippers. If you have 241 rooms you should have at least 241 parking spaces reserved for those guests.
We thought this was because we had arrived at the weekend but we had the same problem again the following day.
Food options were limited. Great barman called Eric and another with a funky moustache in the Mountain room lounge, great to chat with you.
The poolwasalsoout of action on both days we were there.
I emailed to express my annoyance and nearly a month later have still not had a reply.
It's a shame that something so unnecessary spoilt my stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank merlymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews