We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,616)
Filter reviews
4,616 results
Traveler rating
1,279
1,786
934
373
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,279
1,786
934
373
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court the mountain room restaurant hemlock building yosemite valley ceiling fan family room base camp small fridge gift shop coffee maker shuttle bus glacier point can't beat the location queen bed dining options amazing location curry village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 4,616 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Check-in was fine, I had a trainee that did his best, but his Def Leppard loving boss (Terry?) was an absolute giggle with me. We had room 4527, first floor up two flights of stairs with cases was not fun. Had a forest and a crane your neck view of Yosemite falls, which was nice. No air-com, but probably not needed, Room had usual facilities, LG TV, fridge, fan, iron and board. There is a balcony with table and chairs. you have the choice of having screen doors at front and back to get any air flow. The furniture is starting to show it's age, but maybe a rustic thing?? Wi-Fi came with a caveat of being of the "Mountain" type, but generally was fine for us.
The bathroom is split, shower/bath and toilet are separate from the wash basin. Good to see toiletries are refillable kind and not the types everyone likes to remove. Shower was fine.
So what did annoy me CAR PARKING!!! There was an area outside reception, 30 minute zone for registration, it was full virtually day. My wife went into reception to ask where can we park, apparently the lodge does not have dedicated parking, it is shared with the falls parking, and on a weekend next to impossible to find a parking space. So had to trundle the cases some distance to our room. The other frustration, although unlike some we did noe seek "Compensation", but the pool was closed for the two days we were there. Shame as would have liked some rays.
We also would like to thank Erik in the bar for his tour options and quality tourism advice. Great guy.
Would I recommend this place, yes, but be aware it is overpriced when looking at the quality of the rooms, but you are paying for location. With the falls but 5 minute walk away, is great.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPP2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip and even reareanged our trip based on availability of accomodation in the valley and we're so pleased we did. This place is the ideal location, right on the shuttle route with many of the tours leaving from the lodge itself.
When we checked in we were wished a happy honeymoon and on arrival to our room there was a card and chocolate dipped strawberries! We would expect this from some of the higher end placed we've stayed during our trip but not from a national park lodge.
During the trip we only ate at the food court and didn't make it to the restaurant as we were so tired from activities that we just wanted to eat and crash. But the food court was great, lots of choice and all very reasonably priced considering you're a captive audience. We also took the starry Nights tour and hired bikes from the lodge, both of which were simple and quick to arrange.
Just behind the lodge there is a great river beach for dipping and picnics. And we saw mule deer on the premises.
Would make this our first choice coming back to Yosemite, thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ukulelemedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

We stayed four nights in a traditional room which had a peekaboo view of Yosemite Falls. The only real problem with the room was that the screen door was completely off. The problems we had were with the attitude of the people that worked there and others employed by Amarak which provides all the services in the national parks. It seems they don’t recognize that the people that come to the park to enjoy it are the same people that provide the income to the company to pay their wages. Generally, very poor attitudes by nearly all employees. There is one person that works in the store at the lodge that wears his hair in a bun. That is just plain insulting to everyone. When we checked out after four our four day stay, the desk person seemed to have the attitude that we were bothering him and completely dismissed us. It’s a complete shame that Amarak has such a Long contract with the park service because they deserve to be booted out. The. Park rangers are fantastic but they work for the park service directly and seem to enjoy their jobs. Same can’t be said about Amarak employees.

Please don’t bother to eat at the pricey Mountain Room Restaurant. Outside of the ambiance of the place and the service, the food is worse than what you can get at the cafeteria for a third of the cost. We had a so-called grilled artichoke as an appetizer. It was steamed and served plain without any seasoning and a side of mayo. The worst artichoke we have ever had. Then we both ordered the trout which was served with baby potatoes and asparagus. Th potatoes and asparagus were fine but the trout was like the Ritchie...served without any seasoning or sauce and over cooked to the point of being dry. That cast was about $100 and totally not worth it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeg3894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

The price comes just for the location. The room was ok but that's it. The food you can choose between mass feeding or overpriced restaurant. The wifi was just not available in the rooms not even the “mountain wifi = super slow wifi” and the pool was closed the whole time. We asked for some compensation for the closed pool but they just said its not their fault that it is broken... So you will get better deals up there!!! Take the money and rent a camper you will get much more for your buck!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 386bastians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Yes, it is overpriced. Yes, you could find a much nicer room for the price. But, it is in the park which eliminates driving over an hour to get in. We stayed for 5 nights in a much coveted family room.
1. The room you will get likely does not look like what is shown on the front page of the Aramark website with the sofa, etc. Most of the rooms are normal sized rooms with a bunk bed replacing one of the queen beds. It is small, but functional.
2. Reservations: These can be hard to get. You must start checking one year and one day in advance. They seem to take the reservation system down overnight, and when it comes up, you can make a reservation. I started looking at 5 AM Eastern time, and I got a reservation around 6 AM. By 9 AM, the family rooms were gone.
3. Location: It is right in the middle of the park with easy access to the buses and walking distance to many of the highlights.
4. Parking: The lot is not reserved for guests only, so many day trippers park there. This is insane, but what can you do. If you arrive anytime between 10 AM and 4 PM, you may not be able to park. Once you get a spot near your room, leave the car there if at all possible. Spots open up as evening approaches.
5. Dining: The cafeteria is not bad, but it's crowded, inefficient, and expensive. Just what you would expect.
6. Room: The room is "rustic." It is moderately clean, prone to bugs, and hot in the summer. There is no A/C, but they provide a fan. The windows that open are small, plus the screens are full of holes, so decide if you want the room to be slightly cooler or full of mosquitoes. It can be noisy.
7. Plugs: Outlets are scarce, so if you have multiple devices to charge, bring a power strip with multiple outlets and USB sockets!
We believe that the negatives of the lodge outweigh the advantage of actually getting to stay in the park without the hassle and time of commuting into the park.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews