We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$227
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
$360
$320
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cozy Bear Cottages(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Half Dome Village(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Housekeeping Camp(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,097)
Filter reviews
4,097 results
Traveler rating
1,153
1,611
819
322
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
1,611
819
322
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtthe mountain room restauranthemlock buildingyosemite valleyceiling fansmall refrigeratorfood hallfamily roomgift shopcoffee makershuttle busglacier pointcan't beat the locationtwo double bedsdining optionsamazing locationcurry village
Filter
Updating list...
3,329 - 3,334 of 4,097 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We just got back from staying here for 3 nights. The location is awesome, it is truly the best. There is a shuttle stop at the front so you can hop on the shuttle and be on your way to everything. If you were here earlier in the season you would see a gorgeous waterfall, however, it is still amazing and gorgeous to walk around.
The cafeteria is ok and gets crowded in the am, we had the breakfast burrito which was good, the kids had the egg sandwiches and liked them and my husband had the omelet which was fine. It definitely feels like a cafeteria.
We ate in the restaurant one night. I would say skip it unless the waterfall was going. My food was just ok, not anything special. The restaurant seemed tired and so did the staff. It's overpriced for what you get. However, if the falls are going, I would think it would be fully worth it just for the view.
Our best meals were actually spent at the campsite our friends had. They are foodies and did the BBQ meals up gourmet so it was way fun cooking with friends around an open fire and eating great fresh food together.

The rooms are like a motel 6, the carpet was soooo dirty though. However, I expected this.

You are paying for the location, a bathroom and a somewhat comfortable bed to sleep in. Oh, and not to have to worry about wildlife coming into your room. It's all good and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bidder5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Spent 4 nights. Great location in the valley.
Room adequate, comfortable, exactly as advertised. I'd recommend a 2nd floor room if possible to remove the running around of little ones either late or early. As with most national park hotels, quiet fairly early into the night.
Our 2nd floor room balcony faced what would have been Yosemite lower falls (mostly dry this time of year), but on the first AM, a bear lumbered by our room. 2nd AM, a bobcat sat and watched us take photos. 3rd AM, 2 coyotes and the 4th AM 2 deer!

I'd recommend the star gazing with a ranger program at 9PM. Short walk to bus stop #6/ Incredible view of the Persiads meteor shower.
Only complaint would be on day 3, 5PM we arrived back at the hotel to find our locks changed! We hadn't been notified, but apparently it was a security issue that they knew of.
Had to wait at the front desk to exchange keys. Just a few minutes later I'd be in line with a busload of new guests. My wife and daughter just waited outside the door while I got the key (20 minutes). Not very customer friendly at the desk for this.

Overall, good stay, nice location. Pool nice with incredible valley views.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sox60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Been there in the beginning of August. The location is perfect. Outside the lodge is a bus stop for a free shuttle to everywhere in the valley. The valley itself is amazing, and the lodge, being so basic, helps you feel part of the location - you're amidst nature! From the balcony we could see deers, lots of squirrels, and once, a bear!. The food court serves pasta and burgers and so it was alright with us. We even swam in the pool with the waterfall (rather limited this time of year) in the background. We took the tour to Glacier Point. Was worth every penny. We booked the hotel, together with the trip to Yosemite, through Starline Tours of Hollywood.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLUGEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Yosemite Lodge at the Falls is similar (for you English people out there) to Centre Parks - but on steroids! The views are breath-taking and the accommodation looks the same from the outside. But inside, the room was dark and dingey, which could easily be rectified with better lighting. We had 2 double beds and a roll-away, so there wasn't much space. But it was all clean! The food is either "canteen style" and badly organised or rip-off city in the other restaurants, charging $28 for lasagne. With 5 in the party, that was too expensive. Basically, they have you over a barrel if you want to stay in the park. Having said all that, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccjsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Expensive place for the service you get. The rooms are average, there is nothing special with the service. The rooms are not very big, neither the bathrooms. The location is of course wonderfull. The breakfast is a mess. They give this discount coupons to use at the food court, but this place is open to the public so it has a lot of people. They have several places for you to get food, depending if you want an omlet, pankakes or something else, all with considerable waiting lines. Now, trying to get through all this process with 4 kids, then figuring out how to use the coupons at the cashiers, it's certain that everything is cold when you get to the table and a considerable challenge. Don't forget anything or you have to go through that process again.
On the other hand, the restaurant it's very good if you want a more fancy dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNSLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews