We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,214)
Filter reviews
4,214 results
Traveler rating
1,174
1,667
845
330
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
1,667
845
330
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court the mountain room restaurant hemlock building yosemite valley ceiling fan small refrigerator food hall family room gift shop shuttle bus coffee maker glacier point can't beat the location two double beds dining options amazing location curry village
Filter
Updating list...
2,800 - 2,805 of 4,214 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here this past week. Great location for valley hiking and sight seeing. Our room was looking quite worn out. Carpets need replacing, beds were uncomfortable, blankets had tears, chair wasn't worth sitting in, bathroom grout wasn't clean and found a cockroach in the bathroom. When there is little competition I guess you can let the place go and stil get $200 a night.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooseTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

While Yosemite itself is quite beautiful and Yosemite Lodge is a great location to explore the valley, the room itself was depressing and dirty, offered absolutely no privacy and I felt offended to have paid the prices they demand just to be in the park. The older rooms, which we stayed in, had a broken shower and there were dead bugs on the walls. The staff was pleasant in their apologies and diligently looked for a better room but given that Yosemite draws constant crowds, the hotel was packed. I think it's a shame that the management continues to charge big money for substandard rooms and does not feel the need to upgrade their ammenitites because the public keeps coming. We will not be back.

Room tip: Book ahead and ask for a newer cabin room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAZYSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was amazing! We got a room that showed a view of the falls and you could hear the falls at night! And since we we there in the Spring when the snows were melting it was a fast and full flow! The room was very nice....I was put off by the price of the dining room entrees! OMG! But if you are willing to pay about $500.00 a night for the room they think you have money to eat like a Queen too? Not! But thankfully there are several sandwich shops nearby to grab something quick and reasonably priced! Great trip and great photo ops! Can't wait to go again!

Room tip: Take your time when checking in and talking to the service person helping you! They know the good rooms! We had to wait an extra hour for our room, they didn't want to give it up at the lower rate $500.00, instead of $750.00! But when no one else came to get that room, we did!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeialohaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you can get a renovated room at the Lodge, you will most likely be fine. Getting that room, however, is not guaranteed, and the unrenovated rooms are very bad. The name is somewhat of a misnomer, as there is no lodge building, just a series of two story motel units scattered around the area. Seeing the previous reviews here, we made reservations months in advance and asked specifically for a renovated room. When we arrived, we were told all the renovated rooms were given to tour groups and were instead assigned to a drab, unrenovated room with a broken security lock, no heat and dirt in the bathroom. We checked out the next day, were given a refund and tried a nice and comfortable hotel outside the park for half the price. The Park is beautiful, but can be easily seen by staying outside the Park and driving in for the day. Never again!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustlovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

OK, this is a pretty standard place. No frills in the rooms, but who stays in? TV pretty limited to family type channels & room Wifi iffy. But the location is the best for in-valley lodging. We had accessible room that was well set up and easy to maneuver the mobility scooter. Don't give up if told no accessible rooms available by reservations. Check website often as room availability changes and call to change rooms.

Room tip: Try to get a diagram of the buildings and request views of falls or room near river. Be prepared for long phone waits for reservations.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews