We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Yosemite National Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Trees Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yosemite Valley Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
139
21
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
21
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsglacier point roadgerman pancakesself catering apartmentskill levelbeautiful view of the sunsetminimum stayexpert adviceavoid the crowdssentinel dometaft pointstayed here for a weekwatching the sun go downshort drivecommon roomtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights back in 2012 and loved every minute of it! Beautiful building and wonderful views of Yosemite! The scenery is one of a kind unlike any other! Wonderful place if you enjoy the outdoors and hikes, very easy to get too! The B&B was unlike any other, we just felt wonderful staying here, almost VIP if you would say. I recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone who likes to feel fancy. :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartonFire64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed nearly a week at the Yosemite West lodge. We found it conveniently located near to the valley for the hikes there. It was closer than the valley to the hikes on the south rim of the valley. The B&B was very clean and our room was comfortable. The food was good fuel for our hikes: omelets, crepes, or cereal and yogurt were available if we wanted an early start.

What we liked best was the hostess, Karen. She spoke with us just about every night at length about the hikes we were considering for the next day. She gave us great advice on what the hikes would be like and when we should schedule them. She also was kind enough to loan us some equipment for our hikes. She had plenty of maps for us to borrow.

Our hiking was awesome, and it was great to have a nearby base of operations and an attentive hostess to give us advice for the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark_S56701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in May and were delighted. Here are some of the positives we loved:
1. Karen and her daughters were great and knowledgable hostesses. The breakfasts were very good and got us ready for the day. They greatly assisted in our planning our days, so that we had fine activities just suited for what we wanted, as well as avoiding the crowds that were there on a busy holiday weekend.
2. It was in the park, so we did not have to cope with the lines re-entering every day.
3. In our shower, they had nice body wash and shampoos that did not require disposal of plastic containers every day.
4. The room was spacious and comfy, and the common areas were, also. We delighted in watching the sun set each night from the balcony.
5. They had fresh fruit and beverages available and gratis all the time.
Overall, it was a great choice for us.

Room Tip: Room 2 was by the kitchen, but was fine for us. Not noisy, but the people there were considerate.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Delicious, hearty breakfasts. Clean, comfortable rooms and common areas. The opportunity to chat with guests from other parts of the US or the world at breakfast and at the end of the day. Best of all, Karen's expert advice on where to hike in Yosemite. Her knowledge of the park is encyclopedic. Don't strike off on your own, heed Karen's advice on the best hikes and the best views in Yosemite. We were very glad we did and all our hikes were most memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mamma-V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

What a find! We loved staying at this B&B - sitting on the deck watching the sun go down (with our cheese and wine) after a long hike listening to the sound of silence was magical. Karen is very informative with her knowledge of Yosemite and cooks a great breakfast to set you up for the day. It felt like you were sharing her home rather than staying at a B&B - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alyson_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews