We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This is the only place for us in Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
3.5 of 5 Kashi Besso (Rental House)   |   7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is the only place for us in Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We try to go up to Yosemite at least once a year. Usually in the wintertime. We usually have 2 to 3 families that go together. The place for us to stay in Yosemite is Scenic Wonders. Staying in a house is different than a hotel, it is much more homely. Just remember to take lots of food (no big grocery stores nearby). The location is great (inside the park). Chateau Royale is one of our favorite houses to stay at. Ask for James or Tiffany (staff), they are great! The kids (and adults) love the area to sled and play football near the condos.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    76
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
191
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was our families first trip to Yosemite. We rented the Bears Cabin through Scenic Wonders. This was a lovely home with plenty of room for 2 couples and 4 small kids. Kitchen is large and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the cabin had a very cute decor. The managers are very friendly and helpful, we forgot cooking oil and to our suprise they offered to bring some over! Even though this area is very close to Yosemite Valley, it took us longer with the road construction (about an extra 30-40min). We were still able to enjoy all of the sights, it was all worth the wait. We would stay here again because the location and staff are great!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chulinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

What a wonderful and beautiful place yosemite is. We stayed in strawberry creek. There was plenty of room for our group of 5. Nicely decorated, great kitchen, big living room and 2 tv's. Just like home but with the beauty of yosemite right outside your door! Priceless.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majesticlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We spent one night at Yosemite Crossroads in 2010. It really is the lodge of dreams! The best location I have ever stayed in - right in the heart of it all! Not far from the main attractions in Yosemite. Loved it to bits and was gutted to leave! Perfect for BBQ's. Well stocked kitchen. The only problem we had was the heat at night. There is no air conditioning, but the rooms have giant fans which help a bit. Would love to go back and for longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chihiro_Cheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We came to Yosemite and met up with friends after a nice Tahoe trip. The cabin was very roomy and had everything we needed to BBQ and relax on the deck. We stayed in Yosemite Crossroads and it was great for us. There were a few things missing in the Kitchen but after calling management they came right over with everything we needed and an extensive apology. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickenlittle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We have chosen and stayed at Yosemite Escape, managed by Scenic Wonders, several times in the past and have reservations to stay there again soon. I love the location--among the trees close to Glacier Point Rd and Yosemite Valley. It is rare to find a house of any kind in a National Park but especially of this size. The house is charming with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, which is nice when we go with friends. It has a well-equipped kitchen, a BBQ on the nice large back balcony/deck with wooded and private view and there is satellite TV too. If you need anything, the management is just a phone call away and they come right over. Yosemite Escape is a secluded quiet place to rest after a long day in the park, as well as an excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFgirl2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We rented Yosemite Escape. Had plenty of room.
Beds were comfortable.
When we need more towels, housekeeping was right there.
Seen a Coyote outside in the backyard. Hey! How cool is that?
Looking forward to booking our next Yosemite vacations Scenic Wonders.






b

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
9.6 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,336 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
17.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
3.3 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 3,202 reviews
10.4 mi away
Half Dome Village
Half Dome Village
#3 of 26 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Property: Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Address: 7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite`s Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing