We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy busy busy but very friendly staff”

Mammoth General Store
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The place for souveniors, to pick up a light snack or some icecream or stock up on groceries. This place is always so busy with tourists and the lines can get long but the staff behind the registers always smile and greet you as you are a long lost friend and just have a wealth of information on the park.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mooresy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Mammoth
for two nights. Store was very busy during the day but quiet at night. Great ice cream and a good selection of food and drinks. Staff
was helpful!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank allisont762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We ordered the chili dogs and later on, some ice cream. Let me tell you, those folks do not skimp on the portions. The taste was fantastic and the price for the portion size was phenomenal. Plus they were all incredibly nice. The cashiers to the general store were very friendly and also quite safety minded as they all asked for my id when I gave them my credit card. I appreciated that a lot. The store had a changing room so people could try on clothing for sale. I liked that since I had already lost money at another place where I bought a shirt and it turned out to be too small. Definitely a must stop place. Your wallet will appreciate the break when it comes to eating. Nothing in Yellowstone seems to be cheap, but this place was a welcome relief.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debral27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Busy shop but friendly staff. You can get whatever you forgot or a little ice cream in the shop. The store had lots of nice souvenirs as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Kris0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Mammoth General Store had just about anything you would need as a traveler. Supplies, gifts, souvenirs - even a food stand serving chili, hotdogs, ice cream. Very friendly staff eager to help.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank 297frang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammoth General Store also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Mammoth General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.