We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and delicious hot dogs and ice cream at this little store.”

Mammoth General Store
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We ordered the chili dogs and later on, some ice cream. Let me tell you, those folks do not skimp on the portions. The taste was fantastic and the price for the portion size was phenomenal. Plus they were all incredibly nice. The cashiers to the general store were very friendly and also quite safety minded as they all asked for my id when I gave them my credit card. I appreciated that a lot. The store had a changing room so people could try on clothing for sale. I liked that since I had already lost money at another place where I bought a shirt and it turned out to be too small. Definitely a must stop place. Your wallet will appreciate the break when it comes to eating. Nothing in Yellowstone seems to be cheap, but this place was a welcome relief.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debral27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2017

Busy shop but friendly staff. You can get whatever you forgot or a little ice cream in the shop. The store had lots of nice souvenirs as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Kris0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Mammoth General Store had just about anything you would need as a traveler. Supplies, gifts, souvenirs - even a food stand serving chili, hotdogs, ice cream. Very friendly staff eager to help.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank 297frang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We stayed in Mammoth Springs for a couple of days and visited the general store several times during our visit. I found the store to be very clean, very neat, the people were super nice and helpful and the store seemed to have everything you might need. From souvenirs, clothing, food, beverages, ice cream, coffee, they seemed to have it all.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This is one of the most crowded stores in the park, specially during peak season. It is well stocked with souvenirs, snacks, clothing and camping supplies. It is a good place to stop if you are in need of that item you forgot to pack.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jediknight101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammoth General Store also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Mammoth General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.