We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food amidst the chaos”

Lake Lodge Cafeteria
Price range: $0 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
northern PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food amidst the chaos”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place was a bit dark, noisy and chaotic on walking in. Several different lines, no clear instructions and people walking every direction. That said, there was a wide selection of food which turned out to be quite good, the price was very reasonable, and every member of our family left satisfied.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAmom-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    169
    145
    64
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food was not all that bad. When we walked in we were a little worried, the cafeteria has not been updated in a long time. It was really crowded and the line was really long. Wait to order, wait for drinks, wait for condiments, wait to pay, wait for table. Ofcourse the food was cold by the time we were able to eat it. With that being said, the food was decent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uncle_stu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was easily the worst meal we had in the park. The dining room was dark, the food unappetizing. The only positive was that it was close to our cabin, but I would avoid it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is just a simple cafeteria, but it was definitely the best food we had in Yellowstone, actually better than Lake Yellowstone Hotel. It's nothing special, but it's fairly priced, and the cashier was friendly, so overall it was a very positive experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank termie_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Last Meal of the evening still fresh!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great to find our trout and fresh not over cooked veggies after walking the board walk area for a couple of hours. You can walk right out after and catch some stars for dessert.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Lodge Cafeteria also viewed

 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Lake Lodge Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing