We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderous”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Faithful Inn

Old Faithful Inn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest log cabin has an excellent view of Old Faithful.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was fascinating to see this place. build in 1903 I believe it's beautiful wood architecture. The stairs, and railings were interesting but my son really enjoyed the tree house. Huge fireplace with moving clock was cool too. Love that there is lots of seats around for people to rest and relax and enjoy everything. Outside there was a huge nest up in rafters but we never found out what kind of nest. Must be for huge bird however. They need to clean up the poop on ground as people walk around it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    200
    56
    17
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you are lucky enough to stay here...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you're lucky enough to stay here, you will be awed by the impressive lobby and the mere fact that you are staying right beside the world-famous Old Faithful Geyser. If you require a large room, a TV, internet and such, then skip it. If you appreciate history, amazing architecture, and nature, then try to stay at the Old Faithful Inn. Many people are thrilled to stay here, so make your reservation weeks or even months in advance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank onthego919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Be sure to make a few minutes in your schedule to walk through this magnificent structure! We wished we'd taken the time to eat in the restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
334 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Worth visiting as an attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Not sure that I would recommend staying here, but its definitely worth a look around. The dining room is a bit overrated but it has incredible ambience. Even as it gets busy here you can find a corner in the open 7 story lobby to curl up with a book or just people-watch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank friendlyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
299 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Dinner was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had the quail which I liked very much. However my husband had the bison pot roast. Bison is too lean for pot roast. He does not recommend this. The trout cakes were great. The ice cream sampler was also great. The service was very good as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carlinda6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Faithful Inn also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Old Faithful Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing