We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great location”

Lake Yellowstone Hotel Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Everybody was so excited because it was their first night open to the public, but they were very well trained and eager to learn more. Food was surprisingly good for a national park lodge and prices were not outrageous. The building is impressive so it's worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    282
    152
    93
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“local dishes”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff at this restaurant are young and enthusiastic. We had the locally sourced Montana lamb dinner, and it was delicious and beautifully presented.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tn
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Upscale food with prisitne views”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ate all our meals here during a 3 day stay. The food was creative the portions just right. The buffets had a wide variety of choices. The wait staff were friendly and offered many tips on where to see wildlife. Try the crab/eggs benedict for breakfast

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant is best in the park. New American, fresh, original.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Review for restaurant only.
All restaurants in the park are overpriced but around the same price. With that caveat, better to spend you money in this beautiful restaurant that overlooks lush greenery and eat fresh catches that are well prepared with interesting seasonings. The service was also impeccable and friendly. Despite being on the gourmet side, there is something for everyone in the family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a great dinner here. The ambience is fantastic, the view is fantastic, and the food was fantastic. Our waiter was attentive and they prepared food outside of the menu to accommodate the vegetarian requirements for my daughter and me. The chef came around to each table, which is always a nice touch.

We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast there one morning overlooking the Lake ... Perfect!

We would love to return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripleDeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Yellowstone Hotel Dining Room also viewed

 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Lake Yellowstone Hotel Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing