We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland Food Great View”

Grant Village Lakehouse Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bland Food Great View”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This restaurant is right on the lake, so the view is awesome, but wish the food and service was as well. You place your order, pay the bill, you get your drinks, find your own seat and then wait forever for ok food with little to no flavor. But the view is great. Feels more like a cafeteria than a restaurant, and I know it's not as nice as the other restaurant on site where reservations are needed, but they should be closer in quality than what they appeared to be to me. Not a must eat place in my opinion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    44
    48
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southbridge
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lake House Dining”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

No reservations required, first come first served.
Walking distance from Grant Lodge.
Good views, menu selections ok.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Made Us Think About Cannibalism”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Seriously, all joking aside, this place was pretty bad. As one of the only
choices in the park, it seemed like a great place to eat...not so much. We
waited an hour and a half for our food. It's not like we had complex orders
either- two burgers, a cup of chili and clam chowder. The waiters just stood
around looking confused and the managers were the ones who were serving the
food. When we finally got our food it was not very warm nor was it good. It
was also pretty expensive. We would have walked out if we had not
paid up front. A couple that came in before us demanded for a refund after
waiting two hours. So, the bottom line here: go to the little grill attached to the
general store. It is closer to Grant Village and has breakfast, lunch,
and dinner. It also has much better food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank montanagirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not crowed like other restaurant in Grant village lodge.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am adult, but I ordered Kid's food and enough to eat. We ate twice there. Nice tee staff. It is table service, but not tip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIE20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The wait staff was excellent. The kitchen, however was terrible. It took us an hour to get a Bison burger and salad with soup. Never got the soup. The food was ok, nothing spectacular. Thought it was very overpriced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larev21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grant Village Lakehouse Restaurant also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Grant Village Lakehouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing