We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Al's Westward Ho Motel(West Yellowstone)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$573
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Lodge(West Yellowstone)
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$331
$257
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$260
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveler's Lodge(West Yellowstone)
$199
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Stage Coach Inn(West Yellowstone)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Lodge and Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
351
431
255
125
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
431
255
125
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake yellowstonestring quartetthe main hotelsandpiper lodgebusiness centerdining roombisonlobby barsun roomoldest hotelwi fidinner reservationsloved this hotelpiano playerin advancerestaurant staffgeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent three days in this fabulous property while touring the park with a guide. Rooms have been very recently renovated, and are furnished very nicely, are spacious, and have modern ventilation systems. Staff was very nice, and bent over backwards to accommodate any special needs we had (preparing lunches for our outing, getting breakfast going served and payed for for our 6:45am departure) The Restaurant is also top quality with interesting meals offered and prepared to perfection. The staff consist of college age men and women who have traveled in from all over the US to work from May - October at the resort. While you might see a little fumbling here and there as a result, they all have a positive attitude, are eager to please, and appear to be doing their best. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hd919ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Cabins are very nice....a little pricy, but that's to be expected for a National Park. Restaurant (cafeteria actually) is very nice....limited menu but serves the purpose. Beautiful main entry area and lodge....the roads need to be resurfaced....lots of huge pot holes!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the Lake Yellowstone Hotel. Everything about the park is wonderful, but the hotel was such a big disappointment. Very small rooms with no amenities, no fridge, no WI-FI . The worst part of the hotel is the service, it is non existing. They were so understaffed. We asked for extra blankets (since the room heating doesn't work well) which they did not deliver. I finally had to go down and ask again, and them phone again. The restaurant service was really bad and very expensive. Noisy room. Worse cost benefit in my life.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AntonioCaldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are a family of four and my husband wanted to stay in Yellowstone; our first night was here. This is a very elegant property; the room is very beautiful and comfortable for a family of four. The gift shop has a wide variety of items for sale. It is very expensive to stay and eat here, but where else could you go and have 2 bison sleep in front of your hotel; that was very unique. My kids did not enjoy no pool, no tv, and no wifi although they knew that before going. Lake Hotel dining is very expensive; budget accordingly. For a future visit, it is not likely we will stay here because there are so many other options outside the park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb2013365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Overall, this was a decent place to stay in Yellowstone. The cabin was affordable, clean, and decently located. However, the parking was awkward and the room was set up strangely. There were no nightstands by the bed and the bed was in front of the door a bit, so you had to walk around it when you entered the room. The bathroom was not level and on a slant. The shower head in the bathroom leaked so when we returned to the cabin, the floor was soaking wet. The door to enter the cabin did not lock or unlock correctly at times, which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilacacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews